Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream

Author: Abby Clements

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Cottages

Page: 384

View: 801

Amelia has a dream: toasting chestnuts by the fire with her husband Jack in their own cosy cottage. Their real life is another world - a cramped one-bedroom flat in Hackney. But when life takes a surprising turn, removal vans are soon heading to the Kent countryside. They soon realise the cottage makeover is a far bigger project than they'd anticipated. On top of that, there's Amelia's newly loved-up mum and her tearaway half-sister, Mirabel, to contend with - pushing Amelia and Jack's marriage to breaking point. Amelia begins to strip back the wallpaper and fittings in the cottage and discovers the story of the cottage's previous owner - and a hidden secret. As Amelia's ideas about love and family change, will her fireside dream finally come true?

Amelia Grey's Fireside Dreams

Author: Abby Clements

Publisher: Quercus

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 443

Amelia has a dream: toasting chestnuts by the fire with her husband Jack in their own cosy cottage. Their real life is another world--a cramped one-bedroom apartment in Hackney. But when life takes a surprising turn, removal vans are soon heading to the Kent countryside. They soon realize the cottage makeover is a far bigger project than they'd anticipated. On top of that, there's Amelia's newly loved-up mother and her half-sister, Mirabel, to contend with--pushing Amelia and Jack's marriage to breaking point. Amelia begins to strip back the wallpaper and fittings in the cottage and discovers the story of the cottage's previous owner--and a hidden secret. As Amelia's ideas about love and family change, will her fireside dream finally come true?

A Fireside Dream

A Sparkling Christmas Read For Cold Winter Nights

Author: Abby Clements

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 717

Amelia Grey has a dream: toasting chestnuts by the fire with her husband Jack in their very own cosy cottage. Their real life is another world - a cramped one-bedroom flat in Hackney. But when life takes a surprising turn, removal vans are soon heading to the Kent countryside. They soon realise the cottage makeover is a far bigger project than they'd anticipated, and as Amelia begins to strip back the wallpaper and fittings she discovers much more than she anticipated: a hidden secret. As Amelia's ideas about love and family change, will her fireside dream finally come true? Curl up this Christmas with this absolutely gorgeous wintry tale, perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Erin Green and Debbie Johnson [Note: this ebook was previously published as Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream]

The Winter Wedding

Author: Abby Clements

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 327

Hazel never set out to be a wedding planner. She was just helping her stressed sister Lila with cakes and décor for her big day. But when Lila and Ollie's summer ceremony is a runaway success, with guests raving about the food and styling at the pretty venue, word about Hazel's expertise soon spreads. But Hazel's clients expect the very best - she's promised lawyers Gemma and Eliot a snow-covered castle in the Scottish Highlands, and laidback couple Josh and Sarah a bohemian beach wedding in a Caribbean paradise. But as weather, in-laws and wilful brides conspire against her, can Hazel get two very different couples to walk up two very different aisles to say 'I do'? From the author of the bestselling The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop, this is a festive treat of a novel, perfect for readers who enjoy books by Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan.

The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop

Author: Abby Clements

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 830

Full of mouth-watering flavours, sunshine and escapist adventure, Sorbets in Sorrento will delight fans of Vivien's Heavenly Ice Cream Shop as well as drawing in new readers with a taste for sweet treats and romance. Anna and her husband Matteo are preparing to embark on a delicious Italian adventure. After a year and a half running their ice cream shop on Brighton beach and raising their baby Isabella, Matteo is starting to miss Italy. A shared passion for ices means it's easy to settle on a new business idea - they'll open a sorbet shop on the town's cobbled square, a short walk from the sparkling blue sea. For a while, life is sweet; but then Matteo's overbearing family get involved...Anna's younger sister Imogen has settled in Brighton running Vivien's Ice Cream Shop with boyfriend Finn, and for the first time in her life, she's enjoying putting down some roots. But then, late in the summer, things start to change and her willpower is put to the test...

Kaapse bibliotekaris

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Libraries

Page:

View: 776

Issues for Nov. 1957- include section: Accessions. Aanwinste, Sept. 1957-

Catalog of Copyright Entries

Musical compositions

Author: Library of Congress. Copyright Office

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page:

View: 951

The Family Herald

A Domestic Magazine of Useful Information and Amusement ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 212

The Lifted Veil

The Book of Fantastic Literature by Women, 1800-World War II

Author: A. Susan Williams

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fantastic fiction

Page: 566

View: 534

Spøgelseshistorier, eventyr, skræknoveller og science fiction-fortællinger

AB Bookman's Weekly

For the Specialist Book World

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Antiquarian booksellers

Page:

View: 217

Science Fiction in Print

1985

Author: Charles N. Brown

Publisher: Locus Pub

ISBN:

Category: Science fiction

Page: 237

View: 144