Always on My Mind

Author: Susan May Warren

Publisher: NavPress

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 854

After a failed dig in Honduras, aspiring archaeologist Casper Christiansen heads home to Minnesota to face his unresolved feelings for Raina Beaumont, the woman of his dreams. But when he arrives unannounced on her doorstep, he receives the shock of a lifetime: Raina is pregnant with someone else’s baby. Heartbroken, especially when he discovers the identity of the baby’s father, Casper tables his dreams and determines to be dependable for once, helping his older brother, Darek, prepare the family resort for its grand reopening. Casper longs to be the hero of at least one family story, but a never-ending Deep Haven winter and costly repairs threaten their efforts—and the future of the resort. Worse, one of Casper’s new jobs constantly brings him into contact with Raina, whom he can’t seem to forget. A tentative friendship begins to heal fresh wounds, but can they possibly overcome past mistakes and current choices to discover a future together?

Always on My Mind

Author: Colette Caddle

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 834

Old flames, new temptations . . . With only a few weeks to go until her Dublin wedding, Molly Jackson is happily anticipating married life with Declan, her boyfriend of four years. Her sister Laura has all the arrangements firmly in hand, from the designer dresses to the prestigious venue; and if Molly would have been happier with something a little more low-key, she can hardly complain. She's got everything she ever wanted: her perfect job, as an agony aunt for online magazine Teenage Kix; Declan, the love of her life; and, in Belle, Oliver, Rory and Laura, a loving and warm, if slightly eccentric family. Then Declan drops his bombshell: he has to go abroad, on business. The wedding must be postponed. Hurt, and reeling from the shock, Molly is seeing Declan off at the airport when she bumps into Luke Fortune. Luke, her childhood sweetheart, left the country when they were both eighteen. It's been almost twelve years, and Molly thought she had moved on. But, seeing Luke again, she realises that she has a window of opportunity, while Declan is away, to put a few of the ghosts in her past to rest.

Always on My Mind: The Sullivans

(Contemporary Romance)

Author: Bella Andre

Publisher: Oak Press, LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 487

Over a million books sold in Bella Andre's New York Times bestselling series! Fall in love with The Sullivans...After a tragic loss three years ago, Grayson Tyler left his life in New York City behind and started over in the rolling hills of the California coast. He's convinced himself that all he'll ever need again is the blue sky, a thousand acres of pasture, and the crashing waves of the ocean. Until one day, Lori Sullivan barges into his life and promptly blows his emotionless and solitary world to shreds, driving him crazy as only a woman nicknamed "Naughty" can. But will Lori be able to convince him that it's safe to love her...and that forever isn't actually out of reach?Author's Note: While ALWAYS ON MY MIND can easily be read as a stand-alone story, you may enjoy it even more if you read the earlier Sullivan books:Book 1: THE LOOK OF LOVE (Chase)Book 2: FROM THIS MOMENT ON (Marcus)Book 3: CAN'T HELP FALLING IN LOVE (Gabe)Book 4: I ONLY HAVE EYES FOR YOU (Sophie)Book 5: IF YOU WERE MINE (Zach)Book 6: LET ME BE THE ONE (Ryan)Book 7: COME A LITTLE BIT CLOSER (Smith)

Always On My Mind: Lucky Harbor 8

Author: Jill Shalvis

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 285

The eighth enchanting novel in the Lucky Harbor series from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, laced with her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for the Lucky Harbor series. There's nothing like the real thing. After dropping out of pastry school and messing up her big break on a reality cooking show, Leah Sullivan needs to accomplish something in her life. But when she returns home to Lucky Harbor, she finds herself distracted by her best friend, Jack Harper. In an effort to cheer up Jack's ailing mother, Dee, Leah tells a little fib - that she and Jack are more than just friends. Soon pretending to be hot and heavy with this hunky firefighter feels too real to handle. No-strings attachments suit Jack just fine; they are perfect for keeping the risk of heartbreak away. But as Jack and Leah break every one of their just-friends rules, he longs to turn their pretend relationship into something permanent. Do best friends know too much about each other to risk falling in love, or will Jack and Leah discover something new about each other in a little town called Lucky Harbor? Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to spellbinding Lucky Harbor, visit Sunshine, Idaho for some Animal Magnetism, or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.

Always On My Mind Forever In My Heart

Day Of The Death Notebook Journal Composition Blank Lined Diary Notepad 120 Pages Paperback Yellow

Author: Death Desings

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 122

View: 497

The perfect notebook! Use it as a diary, journal, notebook, makes a great gift! 6x9 inches, perfect size. Matte cover with no spiral. High quality cream paper.

Entertainment Awards

A Music, Cinema, Theatre and Broadcasting Guide, 1928 through 2003, 3d ed.

Author: Don Franks

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN:

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 623

View: 755

What show won the Emmy for Outstanding Drama Series in 1984? Who won the Oscar as Best Director in 1929? What actor won the Best Actor Obie for his work in Futz in 1967? Who was named "Comedian of the Year" by the Country Music Association in 1967? Whose album was named "Record of the Year" by the American Music Awards in 1991? What did the National Broadway Theatre Awards name as the "Best Musical" in 2003? This thoroughly updated, revised and "highly recommended" (Library Journal) reference work lists over 15,000 winners of twenty major entertainment awards: the Oscar, Golden Globe, Grammy, Country Music Association, New York Film Critics, Pulitzer Prize for Theater, Tony, Obie, New York Drama Critic's Circle, Prime Time Emmy, Daytime Emmy, the American Music Awards, the Drama Desk Awards, the National Broadway Theatre Awards (touring Broadway plays), the National Association of Broadcasters Awards, the American Film Institute Awards and Peabody. Production personnel and special honors are also provided.

100 Greatest Cover Versions

The Ultimate Playlist

Author: Robert Webb

Publisher: McNidder and Grace Limited

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 196

View: 177

Which Blondie Top Five was originally a flop for a West Coast power pop band? Who wrote Alice Cooper's 1973 hit 'Hello Hurray', and which folk singer first recorded it? Who launched their career with a tear and a cover of a little known Prince song? Where was Joe Cocker sitting when he came up with the idea of covering 'With a Little Help from my Friends?'. Everybody likes a good song and a good story. The 100 Greatest Cover Versions traces the histories of some of the great songs you may know only as second-hand recordings and explores some unusual and creative takes on a few of pop's well-known tracks. Based on the Independent's popular long-running Story of the Song column, this collection features previously unpublished pieces alongside fully expanded, updated stories. Robert Webb details the background to each song how it was written, who first recorded it and how it came to be covered and explains how, in some cases, the cover version has become more popular than the original. Artists range from Patti Smith to the Happy Mondays, David Bowie to Florence + the Machine, and Stevie Wonder to Robert Wyatt. The book also includes additional further listening suggestions and a bonus track. Whether you download, rip from CD or stream your music, the Ultimate Playlist series provides the perfect accompaniment to your personal compilation. The series aims to guide listeners through large and often bewildering back catalogues of the major artists as well as key genres and styles in popular music. If you love music and you enjoy knowing more about the history behind some of pop's greatest songs, then you will love this book.

The Counter-Narratives of Radical Theology and Popular Music

Songs of Fear and Trembling

Author: M. Grimshaw

Publisher: Springer

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 222

View: 281

In this unique collection, theologians born and formed during the Cold War offer their insights and perspectives on theological relationships with such musical artists and groups as Joy Division, U2, Nick Cave, and John Coltrane. These essays demonstrate that one's personal music preferences can inform and influence professional interests.

Fabricating the Absolute Fake

America in Contemporary Pop Culture

Author: Jaap Kooijman

Publisher: Amsterdam University Press

ISBN:

Category: Social Science

Page: 179

View: 658

A fascinating exploration of how global cultures struggle to create their own "America" within a post-9/11 media culture, Fabricating the Absolute Fake reflects on what it might mean to truly take part in American pop culture.

Cuba on My Mind

Journeys to a Severed Nation

Author: Roman De La Campa

Publisher: Verso

ISBN:

Category: Political Science

Page: 182

View: 800

In this moving and personal account of the forty-three-year-old divide between Cuba and its exile population in the United States, Román de la Campa questions both sides of a family feud that is acutely reflective of its own experience. Taking the three migration waves of Cubans to the United States as a historical background to his own story, the author details the continuing rift between Havana and Miami and the shaping, in the light of globalization and post-socialism, of a Cuban national split which has obvious consequences for both countries.