Across the Mersey

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 820

From the author of ‘The Grafton Girls’ comes the story of one Liverpool family preparing for the onslaught of World War Two, while trying not to fight among themselves.

The Heart of the Family

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 916

The much-loved author of ACROSS THE MERSEY tells of Liverpool under bombardment as never before – but the Campion family refuses to give in.

Where the Heart Is

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 466

A fabulous drama of the Campion family, struggling to stay together as World War Two rages over Liverpool

Daughters of Liverpool

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 789

Evocative and heartrending saga of Liverpool during World War Two, from the author of AS TIME GOES BY – rising star Annie Groves

When the Lights Go On Again

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 158

The tide is turning, but on the home front, the battle is far from over for the Campions...

Hettie of Hope Street

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 528

A breathtaking tale set of one girl’s determination to triumph against the odds. From the bestselling author of Child of the Mersey and Home For Christmas.

Across The Gap

Author: Jean M. Morris

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category: History

Page: 452

View: 250

An account of how, in the wake of The Industrial Revolution, a little known corner of rural England was transformed into an area of dense industrial activity. The arrival of the alkali trade in Widnes, and the subsequent explosion in population, changed the social structure of the area and created great divisions in society. The indigenous communities, who had lived and worked in time honoured rural occupations for generations, were swallowed up by a growing workforce of migrant workers from all corners of Britain and Ireland. As a consequence, the social fabric of the area was irrevocably altered and the devastating effect of industry on the landscape and environment created huge problems. This book allows us to see how a new unskilled workforce struggled to adapt to factory disciplines and routines, as well as a new urban way of living.

The Grafton Girls

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 496

View: 292

The new Liverpool-based World War Two saga from the author of Goodnight Sweetheart is a tale of four very different young women thrown together by war. A unique bond is formed as the hostilities take their toll on Britain.

Connie’s Courage

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 793

A stirring novel of passion, lost loves and one girl’s determination to conquer the odds from the author of Child of the Mersey.

Ellie Pride

Author: Annie Groves

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 608

View: 680

The stunning saga from the bestselling author of Child of the Mersey and Only a Mother Knows. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.