Embroidered Botanicals

Beautiful Motifs That Explore Stitching with Wool, Cotton, and Metallic Threads

Author: Yumiko Higuchi

Publisher: Roost Books

ISBN:

Category: CRAFTS & HOBBIES

Page: 96

View: 839

Yumiko Higuchi is celebrated for her striking embroidery designs with a Scandinavian flair. The motifs and patterns she offers here are true to her style: simple and graphic yet softened with organic shapes and imagery drawn from nature

A Year of Second Chances

A heartwarming emotional story perfect for summer reading

Author: Kendra Smith

Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 439

Three women. Three very different lives. One life-changing adventure. Charlie is a single mum unlucky in life. Her multiple jobs make barely enough to feed the family cat, never mind being able to give her son the life he deserves. So when an opportunity to make a lot of cash comes along, she simply has to take it. Suzie has always wanted to be a mother. But fate has been cruel and now time is running out. Soon her final frozen egg will be destroyed and her last chance of having a baby will go with it. With her husband resolved to their childless life Suzie takes matters into her own hands. Dawn is about to turn fifty and seems to have misplaced her mojo along with the car keys. But with an interfering mother-in-law and a gaggle of judgemental mums at her children's school, it's proving harder to find than a decent fitting bra. Especially after a series of highly embarrassing incidents... Over the course of a year three lives are about to collide and as they do be prepared to laugh, cry and fall in love with these women as they discover how life can give you a second chance. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon.

A Year of Programs for Teens

Author: Amy J. Alessio

Publisher: American Library Association

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 159

View: 607

Offers a collection of activities for every month of the year, including a photography contest and a "Love Stinks Chocolate Fest" for February.

A Year in Europe

Comprising a Journal of Observations in England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Switzerland, the North of Italy, and Holland. In L8l8 and L8l9

Author: John Griscom

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Europe

Page:

View: 500

A Year in Spain

Author: Alexander Slidell Mackenzie

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Spain

Page:

View: 468

Fashion in the Age of the Black Prince

A Study of the Years 1340-1365

Author: Stella Mary Newton

Publisher: Boydell & Brewer

ISBN:

Category: Art

Page: 151

View: 836

A close study of clothes worn by aristocratic families and their households at the time of the Black Prince - and of Chaucer - showing Europe-wide influences.

Embroidery Shop Business Plan

Author: BizPlanDB

Publisher: BizPlanDB

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 25

View: 436

This is a complete business plan for an Embroidery Shop. Each of our plans follows a 7 chapter format: Chapter 1 - Executive Summary - This part of the business plan provides an introduction for the business, showcases how much money is sought for the company, and acts as a guideline for reading the rest of the business plan. Chapter 2 - Financing Summary - The second section of the business plan showcases how you intend to use the financing for your business, how much of the business is owned by the Owners, who sits on the board of directors, and how the business could be sold in the future. Chapter 3 - Products and Services - This section of the business plan showcases the products/services that you are selling coupled with other aspects of your business operations. Chapter 4 - Market Analysis - This is one of the most important sections of your business plan. Each of our plans includes complete industry research specific to the business, an economic analysis regarding the general economy, a customer profile, and a competitive analysis. Chapter 5 - Marketing Plan - Your marketing plan will showcase to potential investors or banks how you intend to properly attract customers to your business. We provide an in depth analysis of how you can use your marketing plan in order to drive sales. Chapter 6 - Personnel Summary - Here, we showcase the organizational structure of your business coupled with the headcount and salaries of your employees. Chapter 7 - Financial Plan - This is the most important part of your business plan. Here, we provide a three year profit and loss statement, cash flow analysis, balance sheet, sensitivity analysis, breakeven analysis, and business ratios.

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirtieth Annual Collection

Author: Gardner Dozois

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 704

View: 623

In the new millennium, what secrets lay beyond the far reaches of the universe? What mysteries belie the truths we once held to be self evident? The world of science fiction has long been a porthole into the realities of tomorrow, blurring the line between life and art. Now, in The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirtieth Annual Collection the very best SF authors explore ideas of a new world through their short stories. This venerable collection brings together award winning authors and masters of the field such as Robert Reed, Alastair Reynolds, Damien Broderick, Elizabeth Bear, Paul McAuley and John Barnes. And with an extensive recommended reading guide and a summation of the year in science fiction, this annual compilation has become the definitive must-read anthology for all science fiction fans and readers interested in breaking into the genre. The multiple Locus Award-winning annual compilation of the year's best science fiction stories