A Compilation of Classy Animal Names

Author: Georgene Bankroff

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 176

View: 794

Name your pet appropriately! Names from a hundred years ago to a thousand years ago.

Pet Whisperer P.I. Books 1-3 Special Collection

Author: Molly Fitz

Publisher: Whiskered Mysteries

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 406

Enjoy this bundle of hilarious cozy animal mysteries by USA Today Bestselling Author Molly Fitz . . . Quirky humor? Small-town crimes? A talking cat? This series has it all! Ever since Angie Russo woke up from a near fatal run-in with a coffee maker, she’s been able to talk to—and even worse, understand—one very spoiled tabby named Octavius. He says his owner was murdered and that she’s the only one who can help bring the killer to justice. And, well, that’s just the first of the wonderfully whacky mysteries they solve together. Add in a traumatized terrier witness and two murderous Sphynx cats who speak only in riddles, toss on your favorite deerstalker cap, and let’s go sleuthing! If you love kitty detectives and quirky humor, then you do not want to miss this USA Today bestselling series and your chance to binge read the first three books with this special boxed collection… Enjoy! *** Keywords: cozy animal mystery, cozy cat mysteries, cozy dog mysteries, humorous mystery, funny mysteries, cozy mystery series, cozy mysteries, animal cozies, humorous cozy mystery, amateur sleuth, women sleuth, funny cozies, murder mystery, cozy murder mystery series, whodunnit, cozy murder mystery books, cozy murder mysteries Perfect for readers of Nic Saint, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, Sara Bourgeois, Kathi Daley, Addison Moore, Annabel Chase, Jane Hinchey, Amanda M. Lee, Rita Mae Brown, and Joanne Fluke.

We Adopted: A Collection of Dog Rescue Tales

Author: Daniel Boey

Publisher: Marshall Cavendish International Asia Pte Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Pets

Page:

View: 152

Adoption is the new badge of honour; Adoption is the new Black. The book is an anthology of modern, real life fairy tales of doggie salvation. It features some of the most incredible comeback stories, tales of resilience, forgiveness, trust, love, human cruelty, greed and miracle rebounds, dogs on the brink of death and the owners who never gave up on them. Most of the dogs in this book have been through their own personal Hell. Every single one at the hands of a species called Humans. And they have all bounced back and remain as trusting and as compassionate and loving as ever. The stories are accompanied by stunning editorial fashion spreads. No one would ever guess that these beautiful canine models were once abused, neglected, crippled or abandoned. With art by Sam Lo and essays by Louis Ng, Member of Parliament and founder of ACRES, Dr Jaipal Singh, Executive Director of SPCA, Cheryl Chou, Miss Universe Singapore 2016 and Belinda Lee, actress and host.

Dr Kate Pearson Collection

Author: Louise Phillips

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 800

View: 318

Criminal psychologist Dr Kate Pearson is often called on by the police to get inside the mind of a killer - but will she uncover the truth before they claim their next victim? 'Phillips is superb at suspense' Sunday Independent This omnibus contains the four novels in the Dr Kate Pearson series. 'Phillips is an equal to James Patterson, Sara Paretsky, Patricia Cornwell or any authors of cracking good police procedurals' By the Book Reviews 'Among the best crime writing in the world' BBC Radio Ulster RED RIBBONS When the bodies of two schoolgirls are found, each with red ribbons in her hair, the police call in criminal psychologist Dr Kate Pearson to get inside the mind of the murderer before he strikes again. But will they make the vital connection to a woman accused of killing her daughter over a decade ago? As Kate begins to unravel the truth, danger is closer than she knows... THE DOLL'S HOUSE Dr Kate Pearson is called to assist in a murder investigation after a body is found in a Dublin canal. But when she digs beneath the surface, she finds a sinister connection to a tragic accident over three decades ago . . . LAST KISS In a city hotel room, a butchered body is found. Dr Kate Pearson is sure that the killer has struck before and will again - soon. As she and DI O'Connor are plunged into an investigation which spreads to Rome and Paris, they uncover a vicious trail of sexual power and evil. But will they uncover the killer's identity before she claims another victim? THE GAME CHANGER A suspected suicide in Dublin. A brutal murder in New York. The abduction of a child over two decades ago. All linked ... but how? Dr Kate Pearson has the answer. And when she begins to investigate the more recent crimes and confirms a connection to her disappearance as a young girl, she starts to ask long-buried questions - but will she be consumed by her efforts to discover the truth?

JAMES LEE BURKE – THE ROBICHEAUX COLLECTION

Author: James Lee Burke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 4000

View: 440

The best of the best - a superb collection of crime novels from 'one of the finest American writers' GUARDIAN, including his Gold Dagger Award-winning SUNSET LIMITED. James Lee Burke's Robicheaux novels are regularly praised: 'If James Lee Burke appears regularly in annual round-ups of recommendations, this is largely thanks to the fact that he nearly always writes one of the best books of the year ... Superb' The Times This collection comprises: THE NEON RAIN, HEAVEN'S PRISONERS, BLACK CHERRY BLUES, A MORNING FOR FLAMINGOS, A STAINED WHITE RADIANCE, IN THE ELECTRIC MIST WITH CONFEDERATE DEAD, DIXIE CITY JAM, BURNING ANGEL, CADILLAC JUKEBOX, SUNSET LIMITED, PURPLE CANE ROAD, JOLIE BLON'S BOUNCE, LAST CAR TO ELYSIAN FIELDS, CRUSADER'S CROSS, PEGASUS DESCENDING, THE TIN ROOF BLOWDOWN, SWAN PEAK and THE GLASS RAINBOW.

Annotated Bibliography of Southern American English

Author: James B. McMillan

Publisher: University Alabama Press

ISBN:

Category: Reference

Page: 462

View: 616

A collection of the total range of scholarly and popular writing on English as spoken from Maryland to Texas and from Kentucky to Florida The only book-length bibliography on the speech of the American South, this volume focuses on the pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, naming practices, word play, and other aspects of language that have interested researchers and writers for two centuries. Compiled here are the works of linguists, historians, anthropologists, sociologists, and educators, as well as popular commentators. With over 3,800 entries, this invaluable resource is a testament to the significance of Southern speech, long recognized as a distinguishing feature of the South, and the abiding interest of Southerners in their speech as a mark of their identity. The entries encompass Southern dialects in all their distinctive varieties—from Appalachian to African American, and sea islander to urbanite.

Five Nights at Freddy's Fazbear Frights Collection - An AFK Book

Author: Scott Cawthon

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 2912

View: 564

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author and creator of Five Nights at Freddy's, don't miss this twelve-book boxed set, which includes stories that were left on the cutting room floor from books one through eleven! All eleven Fazbear Frights books in one amazing collection, plus a twelfth book of bonus stories – stories that didn't make the cut for the first eleven books! Five Nights at Freddy's creator Scott Cawthon spins three sinister novella-length in each book of this collection, with stories from different corners of his series' canon.

Baby Daddies: Older Men & Babies Romance Collection

Author: Kit Tunstall

Publisher: Amourisa Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 378

View: 185

A collection of novels, novellas, and short stories about irresistible older men, the women who love them, and the babies that result. Almost 200,000 words in all!