Wool Omnibus

Author: Hugh Howey

Publisher: Hugh Howey

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 539

View: 281

This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume. The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months. My thanks go out to those reviewers who clamored for more. Without you, none of this would exist. Your demand created this as much as I did. This is the story of mankind clawing for survival, of mankind on the edge. The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. But there are always those who hope, who dream. These are the dangerous people, the residents who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple. They are given the very thing they profess to want: They are allowed outside.

Wool

Author: Hugh Howey

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 508

View: 577

In a future toxic landscape, a community that lives in an underground silo is rocked by the desire of Sheriff Holston, who has upheld the group's rules for years, to go outside, setting in motion events that kindle the fire of revolution.

The Greek Trilogy, Book 1 (Lust, Money & Murder Series)

Author: Mike Wells

Publisher: Mike Wells books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 385

View: 468

When an estranged relative shows up at U.S. Secret Service Agent Elaine Brogan’s house with shocking new information concerning her father's death, Elaine and Luna Faye join forces to bring a dangerous and elusive Greek criminal to justice. In addition to Elaine and Luna, the Greek Trilogy features the usual cast of Lust, Money & Murder characters - Nick LaGrange, Dmitry, Tony, and the notorious Giorgio Cattoretti. Hold on for another ‘unputdownable’ ride! Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder - Book 10, Black Widow Keywords: thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, good buy, competitive, cut-price, cut-rate, depreciated, easy on the pocketbook, economical, half-priced, low tariff, low-cost, low-priced, lowered, marked down, on sale, reduced, reduced price, special price, holiday special, Christmas special, New Year’s special, winter sale, on sale, slashed, budget, low budget, low cost books, seasonal, seasonal pricing, seasonal discount, fifty percent off, 50 percent off, savings, cost savings

The Japanese Trilogy, Book 1 (Lust, Money & Murder Series)

Author: Mike Wells

Publisher: Mike Wells

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 310

View: 957

Criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti is back, and in rare form. The Cat has developed a brilliant new plan to make himself millions, but to pull it off, he needs to track down a key man who is hiding out from the Yakuza in one of the most isolated areas of Japan. The Lust, Money & Murder Japanese Trilogy features the usual cast of captivating characters—Elaine Brogan, Luna Faye, Nick LaGrange, Dmitry, Tony, and of course the notorious Cattoretti—so prepare yourself for another wild, ‘unputdownable’ adventure. Note: This book was previously titled: Lust, Money, & Murder, Book 13 - Face-Off.

Highland Vengeance (A Family Saga / Adventure Romance / The Medieval Highlanders Book 1)

The Macleans - The Highlands Trilogy

Author: K.E. Saxon

Publisher: Passion Flower Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 593

View: 207

THE MEDIEVAL HIGHLANDERS SERIES The Highlands Trilogy (The Macleans) ----BOOK 1---- SET IN THE turn of the thirteenth century Scottish Highlands, this is the story of Daniel MacLaurin, a handsome, rugged warrior-laird haunted by his past, and Maryn Donald, the beautiful, high-spirited lass destined to help him find his heart's ease. After his mother and grandfather, the only family he has ever known, are viciously murdered in a surprise invasion when he is a lad of 13, Daniel spends years focusing on training as a warrior and rebuilding his fortress, determined to control the world around him so that nothing like it will ever happen again. Maryn Donald is a wild child; a lass who, as the only offspring of her widowed father, has been indulged in her high-spiritedness. So much so, that she takes matters into her own hands when she sees that the neighboring clan is mistreating their horses. She impetuously steals them and then, as recompense for her crime, must wed the powerful, wealthy young laird about whom she's heard such disturbing rumors: Daniel MacLaurin. HIGHLAND VENGEANCE is a steamy adventure romance, but it is also a family saga. It's the story of how a man overcomes the horror of his past to find love, connection, and contentment once more. THE MEDIEVAL HIGHLANDERS SERIES: The Highlands Trilogy (The Macleans) Book 1 : Highland Vengeance Book 2 : Highland Grace Book 3 : Highland Magic (The Cambels) Book 4 : Song of the Highlands NEXT UP: Book 5 : Currently untitled : publication date unknown **The love story of Vika Cambel and Grímr Thorfinnsson

Kitty Rainbow (Kitty Rainbow Trilogy, Book 1)

A powerful saga about the search for love

Author: Wendy Robertson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 325

View: 204

An abandoned baby. A troubled childhood. A search for belonging. Kitty Rainbow is a gripping Victorian saga, and the first instalment of the Kitty Rainbow trilogy from Wendy Robertson, that follows a young woman's discovery of where her heart truly belongs. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Josephine Cox. When the soft-hearted, bare-knuckle fighter Ishmael Slaughter rescues an abandoned baby from the swirling River Wear, he knows that if he returns home with her his predatory employer will give the child short shrift - or worse. So it is to Janine Druce, a Scottish draperwoman with a dubious reputation but a child of her own that he takes the baby - whom he has christened Kitty Rainbow. Kitty grows up wild and stubborn in Janine's tough household but she is as fierce in her affections as she is in her hatreds. And she saves her greatest affection for Ishmael, the now ageing boxer who is the only link with her true parentage - apart from the scrap of blue cloth she was wrapped in when he found her. Eventually the cloth leads Kitty to her true origins - a discovery that shakes the very essence of her being - but eventually allows her to resume the life she so passionately embraces... What readers are saying about Kitty Rainbow: 'Wendy Robertson draws such a realistic picture of a town in the northeast of England in the nineteenth century' 'Peopled with strong characters, good and bad, rich and poor, that the reader endures Kitty's hardships and fights her battles with her, cheers when she wins and worries with Ishmael about what is to become of her' 'Five stars'

Third Shift: Pact

Author: Hugh Howey

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 213

View: 351

The incredible third part of Shift, the follow up to bestseller Wool. Donald has woken again. Because this time the impossible has happened. Someone has fled one of the silos. And she is still alive. Jimmy is a sixteen-year-old boy, and his home is being destroyed. A betrayal has led to one of the worst uprisings in history. Jimmy’s descent into ‘Solo’ is about to begin. With Jules about to meet Solo, Donald’s world is about to change for one final time. Will he obey the Order? Or will he risk everything to discover the truth?

Dust

Author: Hugh Howey

Publisher: John Joseph Adams/Houghton Mifflin Harco

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 225

Wool introduced the world of the silo. Shift told the story of its creation. Dust will describe its downfall. Juliette, now mayor of Silo 18, doesn't trust Silo 1, especially its leader, Donald. But in the world of the Silos, there is no black and white -- everything is shades of gray. Donald may not be the monster Juliette thinks he is, and may in fact be key to humanity's continued survival. But can they work together long enough to succeed?

Machine Learning

New and Collected Stories

Author: Hugh Howey

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 241

A new collection of stories, including some that have never before been seen, from the New York Times best-selling author of the Silo trilogy Hugh Howey is known for crafting riveting and immersive page-turners of boundless imagination, spawning millions of fans worldwide, first with his best-selling novel Wool, and then with other enthralling works such as Sand and Beacon 23. Now comes Machine Learning, an impressive collection of Howey’s science fiction and fantasy short fiction, including three stories set in the world of Wool, two never-before-published tales written exclusively for this volume, and fifteen additional stories collected here for the first time. These stories explore everything from artificial intelligence to parallel universes to video games, and each story is accompanied by an author’s note exploring the background and genesis of each story. Howey’s incisive mind makes Machine Learning: New and Collected Stories a compulsively readable and thought-provoking selection of short works—from a modern master at the top of his game.