There’s a Monster in Your Book

Author: Tom Fletcher

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 599

From the bestselling author of The Dinosaur That Pooped and The Christmasaurus. A monster has invaded the pages of this original and super-fun bedtime picture book! Children need to read aloud and follow the interactive instructions to help free the pesky monster by tilting, spinning and shaking their book. After all that fun, there is a calming wind down end- perfect to send your own little monster off to sleep. Perfect for little fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Julia Donaldson.

There’s a Dragon in Your Book

Author: Tom Fletcher

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 106

OH LOOK, there's an EGG in your book! But this isn't any old egg - there's a dragon in it . . . And pretty soon she has set your book ON FIRE. OH NO! Tom Fletcher and Greg Abbott have created a fantastically interactive sequel to their bestselling There's a Monster in Your Book. Children will love stroking, poking and flapping the book to make magic happen as they turn the pages. Can they help Little Dragon find a way to stop the fire and fly off on her own adventure? Perfect for fans of The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Julia Donaldson

There's a monster in my soup

Author: Better Homes and Gardens

Publisher: Better Homes & Gardens Books

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 287

Two friends planning a pleasant lunch find monsters rising from a bowl of soup. Includes instructions for making monster handicraft.

There’s an Alien in Your Book

Author: Tom Fletcher

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 970

_____ A new interactive adventure from Tom Fletcher and Greg Abbott! This time, an adorable alien has crash-landed in YOUR book! You'll have to help Alien back up into space, because aliens don't belong on Earth . . . do they? This sequel to bestsellers There's a Monster in Your Book and There's a Dragon in Your Book is packed full of interactive fun, with a gentle message about openness, acceptance and inclusion that will speak to the very youngest readers.

There's a Monster in My Mouth

Author: Michele Lynn Seigfried

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 26

View: 749

A stinky monster is hiding in a little boy's mouth. How is the boy going to get him out? Mom and Dad have a couple of ideas. But, will the boy listen? He has to try something, because there's a monster in his mouth and he has to get him out! For children ages 2-7, this book, with its colorful pictures and rhyming story, will entertain your child while teaching him/her the importance of brushing their teeth regularly and flossing.

There's a Monster in My Nose

Author: Richard And Elizabeth Hawley

Publisher: Publishamerica Incorporated

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 36

View: 320

Eddie is a boy with a hundred questions and a finger that is permanently stuck up his nostril. While on a bus ride with his mother, he meets a man who teaches him a lesson on manners. This man will not only change his life, but possibly yours too. Do you ever have your finger up your nose? Both nose pickers and non-pickers will enjoy this delightful tale. You will laugh while you read There's a monster in my nose.

The Christmasaurus

Author: Tom Fletcher

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 384

View: 438

Why settle for a pony or a puppy for Christmas when you could have a dinosaur? A rollicking adventure from singer-songwriter and YouTuber Tom Fletcher. Once upon a time--long, long ago, when dinosaurs roamed the Earth--an egg rolled away from its mother and landed in the ocean, where it froze solid and stayed peacefully for thousands of years. Then one day Santa and his elves discover the frozen egg, and Santa sits on it to see if it will hatch. But he can't guess what's inside. . . . A dinosaur! Meanwhile, a young boy named William Trundle has only ever wished for one thing for Christmas: a dinosaur! So when Santa accidentally gives William the real Christmasaurus instead of a stuffed replica, it's the BEST CHRISTMAS EVER! Until an evil man known as the Hunter decides a dinosaur will be the perfect addition to his collection. A wild and hilarious adventure ensues. An instant Christmas classic!

Monsters in the Movies

Author: John Landis

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 320

View: 243

From cinema's earliest days, being scared out of your wits has always been one of the best reasons for going to the movies. From B-movie bogeymen and outer space oddities to big-budget terrors, Monsters in the Movies by horror film maestro John Landis celebrates the greatest monsters ever to creep, fly, slither, stalk or rampage across the Silver Screen. Landis also surveys the historical origins of archetypal monsters, such as vampires, zombies and werewolves, and takes you behind the scenes to discover the secrets of the special-effects wizards who created such legendary frighteners as King Kong, Dracula, the Alien, and Freddy Krueger. Monsters in the Movies by John Landis is filled with the author's own fascinating and entertaining insights into the world of movie-making, and includes memorable contributions from leading directors, actors and monster-makers. The book is also stunningly illustrated with 1000 movie stills and posters drawn from the unrivaled archives of the Kobal Collection. Contents Introduction by John Landis... Explore a timeless world of fears and nightmares as John Landis investigates what makes a legendary movie monster • Monsters, chapter by chapter... Feast your eyes upon a petrifying parade of voracious Vampires, flesh-eating Zombies, slavering Werewolves, gigantic Apes and Supernatural Terrors • Spectacular double-page features... Thrill to the strangest, scariest, weirdest, and craziest movie monsters ever seen • The ingenious tricks of movie-making... Marvel as the special-effects wizards reveal how they create movie magic • A monster-movie timeline... Discover John Landis's personal selection of landmark horror films

Mercer Mayer

Author: Jill C. Wheeler

Publisher: ABDO

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 24

View: 123

Highlights the life of children's author and illustrator Mercer Mayer, well known for his books starring Little Critter.