The Wedding Dress

The Inheritance

Author: Lisa Mondello

Publisher: Lisa Mondello

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 200

View: 854

Eight years ago, Hannah Ward thought she'd found the perfect wedding dress to wear when she and her childhood sweetheart, Dane Bancroft, decided to elope right after graduation. But instead of walking down the aisle as she dreamed of, she was not only outbid on the wedding dress at the auction by an old billionaire who didn't need the wedding dress as she did, but she never ended up getting married. Needing to escape Dane after the break-up, she enlisted in the military and left Liberty, Texas behind. But now she's back, and not only does she have to face Dane, the deputy sheriff in town, but she's just been willed the very wedding dress that was supposed to be the beginning of her and Dane's happy life together. Can they both get a second chance so she can finally wear the wedding dress of her dreams and marry the only man she's ever really loved? Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series. Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, military, wedding dress

West Texas Match

Book 1 of The West Texans series

Author: Ginger Chambers

Publisher: Ginger Chambers Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 208

View: 786

Mae Parker’s word is law on the Parker Ranch. At eighty-one, Mae is the matriarch of the Parker family and is accustomed to bending everyone to her will. Everyone, that is, except her great-nephew, Rafe, who runs the huge family-owned operation and is equally as iron-willed. Rafe is not at all happy when he learns his great-aunt has picked out a wife for him...and invited her, after a recent accident, to recuperate at the ranch. All his life he’s watched Mae manipulate people—he’ll be damned if he’ll fall in love on her order! The Parker Ranch, run by Parker sons and daughters since before The War Between the States. Tough, rugged, fiercely loyal...to each other and to the people they let into their hearts.

West Texas Lawman

Book 3 of The West Texans series

Author: Ginger Chambers

Publisher: Ginger Chambers

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 204

View: 819

The Parkers have a problem! Always a rebel, Jodie returns to the ranch after four years at university and one traveling Europe with an even more independent spirit. To her mind, she’s now a fully adult woman who can do as she wishes and make her own choices. Even stand up to her great-aunt Mae and win! Only she’s not taking into account the sudden reappearance of her old boyfriend, Rio—in serious trouble with the law and a desperate need for her help. Or Tate Connelly, the Briggs County Sheriff, she’s been attracted to since she was twelve. Or how much she truly loves her Aunt Mae and her family who’ve always done all they can to protect her from danger...and from herself. Jodie, the rebel, still has much to learn.

TEXAS: CHILDREN OF DESTINY Collection: Books 1 - 8 (excludes Book 7)

Author: Ann Major

Publisher: Ann Major

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 451

In these seven tales from USA Today bestselling Ann Major’s miniseries, Texas: Children of Destiny, old flames burn the hottest! You won’t want to miss these seven poignant reunion stories that include all the novels except Book 7 of her Texas: Children of Destiny series. (Book 7 is currently available by Harlequin.) Passion’s Child (Book 1) When his son’s life is threatened, Nick returns to claim his wife and child. But can their love survive his sins and her secrets? Destiny’s Child (Book 2) Ever since Megan MacKay’s father lost the MacKay ranch to neighboring rancher Jeb Jackson in a card game, Megan MacKay resented Jeb almost as much as she desired him. Too bad for her he’s determined to possess her and her land. Night Child (Book 3) When world-famous ballerina Dawn Hayden is abducted and a mysterious stranger, who seems dazzlingly familiar rescues her, passion flames and old memories are triggered. Wilderness Child (Book 4) Passion and old betrayals meet in a conflagration in the Australian wilderness when a transplanted Texas cattleman’s old love walks into a trap he’s set just for her. Scandal’s Child (Book 5) Noelle will do anything to gain Garret’s forgiveness for her past mistakes, and even more to help his son. Does she have a second chance, or is it already too late? The Goodbye Child (Book 6) Saying goodbye to Raoul Girouard eight years ago to please her wealthy family was the hardest thing Eva had ever done. Now he’s back, more dangerous than ever. Because of him her life’s in jeopardy, and he’s her sole protector. Nobody’s Child (Book 7) Not included because this work was already published as an e-book by Harlequin. You can find it on your favorite retailer’s web page. Secret Child (Book 8) When Passion and Fate Intertwine in this gripping romantic mystery suspense novel, will two Lost Souls get a Second Chance at True Love?

Descendants of William Cromartie and Ruhamah Doane

Author: Amanda Cook Gilbert

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 794

View: 182

This ambitious work chronicles 250 years of the Cromartie family genealogical history. Included in the index of nearly fifty thousand names are the current generations, and all of those preceding, which trace ancestry to our family patriarch, William Cromartie, who was born in 1731 in Orkney, Scotland, and his second wife, Ruhamah Doane, who was born in 1745. Arriving in America in 1758, William Cromartie settled and developed a plantation on South River, a tributary of the Cape Fear near Wilmington, North Carolina. On April 2, 1766, William married Ruhamah Doane, a fifth-generation descendant of a Mayflower passenger to Plymouth, Stephen Hopkins. If Cromartie is your last name or that of one of your blood relatives, it is almost certain that you can trace your ancestry to one of the thirteen children of William Cromartie, his first wife, and Ruhamah Doane, who became the founding ancestors of our Cromartie family in America: William Jr., James, Thankful, Elizabeth, Hannah Ruhamah, Alexander, John, Margaret Nancy, Mary, Catherine, Jean, Peter Patrick, and Ann E. Cromartie. These four volumes hold an account of the descent of each of these first-generation Cromarties in America, including personal anecdotes, photographs, copies of family bibles, wills, and other historical documents. Their pages hold a personal record of our ancestors and where you belong in the Cromartie family tree.

Texas K-9 Unit Series Books 1-3

Tracking Justice\Detection Mission\Guard Duty

Author: Shirlee McCoy

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 261

Love Inspired Suspense authors Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn will get your pulse racing with tales of Texas cops and their loyal K-9 dogs tracking down a crime ring. Enjoy three action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic suspense novels in one box set! When a boy goes missing from his bedroom, a police detective must assure a desperate single mother that he and his trusty bloodhound will find her son. A woman with amnesia has to rely on an officer and his border collie to stay alive when she can't remember who tried to kill her. An FBI agent is called in to protect a single mother when the rookie K-9 officer witnesses a murder and becomes the killer's target. This box set includes: TRACKING JUSTICE BY SHIRLEE MCCOY DETECTION MISSION BY MARGARET DALEY GUARD DUTY BY SHARON DUNN Look for more Texas K-9 Unit books sold separately: EXPLOSIVE SECRETS BY VALERIE HANSEN SCENT OF DANGER BY TERRI REED LONESTAR PROTECTOR BY LENORA WORTH TEXAS K-9 UNIT CHRISTMAS BY SHIRLEE MCCOY AND TERRI REED

Texas Rich

Book 1 in the Texas series

Author: Fern Michaels

Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 594

View: 620

One of those rare books, the kind the reader doesn't want to end. –Green Bay Press Gazette The first in Fern Michaels' bestselling Texas series, Texas Rich introduces us to passionately compelling Billie Ames. . . Young Billie Ames was naive but a real knockout when she met Moss Coleman at the Philadelphia Navy Yard during World War II. Within a few months she was pregnant and married to him. It was a marriage that brought Billie--and her mother, Agnes--across the country to Austin, to a 250,000-acre spread called Sunbridge, and into the world of the Texas rich. Billie works to acclimate to Texas and her new home at Sunbridge, her role as Moss' wife, and the challenges she faces from her social-climbing mother, her gruff and demanding father-in-law, and the events of the world around her. We see Billie grow stronger in heart, mind, and belief as her children are born, her marriage to Moss changes, and she comes into her own as a Coleman--and a woman in her own right. "A big, rich book in every way. . ..I think Fern Michaels has struck oil with this one." –Patricia Matthews "A steaming, sprawling saga. . .As always, Fern Michaels writes a full story with bigger-than-life characters we would look forward to meeting." –Romantic Times "Fine fare for Fern Michaels's fans!" –The Philadelphia Inquirer 302,000 Words

The Sinful Seduction: The Sinful Secrets Series (Book #4)

The Inheritance

Author: Day Leclaire

Publisher: DLI Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 250

View: 692

The Sinful Seduction (The Sinful Secrets Series #4) The Inheritance collection Billionaire Harold Hopewell traveled the world, encountering people and letting their stories touch him. In death, he is giving back, leaving an unusual will filled with life-altering bequests to the people he met along the way. Self-made billionaire and recluse, Thaddeus Lambert doesn’t have time for love or marriage or a family until he receives the services of Jazz Jones, a professional matchmaker, as an unexpected—and unwanted—inheritance from a man whose opinion meant the world to him. As much as he’d like to refuse Harold’s gift, it would solve a number of personal problems, such as providing a mother for the introverted niece he’s taken in after the tragic death of her parents. Unfortunately, none of the prospective brides suit his very specific requirements. There is one woman who appeals, Jazz Jones, though she’s totally wrong for the position of wife and mother. She is perfect for his attempt at a most delicious and sinful seduction. But once seduced, how can he bear to let her go? Other books in The Sinful Secrets Series: Mail-Order Husband (Book #1) The Wedding Night (Book #2) The Secret Baby (Book #3) The Sinful Seduction (Book #4) Available May 3, 2016 Mail-Order Wife (Book #5) Coming in 2016 Other books in The Inheritance collection: Kathryn Shay A Burning Passion (Hidden Cove Firefighters series, Book 8) Available March 8, 2016 Barbara Keiler Take the Long Way Home (The Magic Jukebox, Book #6) Available March 15, 2016 Patricia McLinn Where Love Lives (Wyoming Wildflowers, Book #6) Available April 19, 2016 Day Leclaire The Sinful Seduction (The Sinful Secrets Series, Book #4) Available May 3, 2016 Lisa Mondello The Wedding Dress (Texas Hearts Series, Book #7) Available May 17, 2016 Jean Brashear Texas Sweet (Texas Heroes, Book #18) Available June 21, 2016 Margaret Daley Deadly Legacy (Strong Women, Extraordinary Situations, Book 7) Available July 18, 2016 Kathy Carmichael Abby’s Cowboy (The Texas Two-Step Series Book 6) Available August 16, 2016 Julia Kent Shopping for an Heir (Shopping for a Billionaire series Book 10) Available September 20, 2016 Trish McCallan Bound by Betrayal (Bound By series #4) Available October 18, 2016 Teresa Hill Entrusted to the SEAL (The McRaes Series Book 6) Available November 15, 2016 Amy Gamet Sheltered by the SEAL (HERO Force Series) Available December 20, 2016