Spellbound

Author: Elizabeth A. Lewis

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 142

View: 563

THIS IS A BOOK FOR THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN THEMSELVES, IN MAGIC, THAT DREAMS CAN COME TRUE, and MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL, THAT TRUE LOVE CAN EXIST.

Hex Hall: Spellbound

Author: Rachel Hawkins

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 336

View: 699

Ever since she started at Hectate "Hex" Hall a school for "gifted" students Sophie Mercer's life has been a whirlwind of disasters. But now Sophie is facing her biggest crisis so far, and this time it's her life, and the lives of everyone she loves that are at stake.

Spellbound

Author: Nora Roberts

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 96

View: 142

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts spins a tale that blurs the boundaries between reality and fantasy as a man and woman discover just how deep their bond lies—and how some dreams are meant to be… While on a much-needed vacation in Ireland, world-famous photographer Calin Farrell is bewitched by the ravishingly beautiful Bryna Torrence, even if he refuses to believe in the spell that has brought them together—and could destroy them both... Spellbound previously appeared in Once Upon a Castle.

Spellbound

The Books of Elsewhere:

Author: Jacqueline West

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 320

View: 771

The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series. With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire—a spellbook—Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first. The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Spellbound

Author: Anna Dale

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 288

View: 514

When Athene finally discovers a way to get rid of the bane of her life, her younger brother Zach, it is all made so simple for her. She meets the Gloam who casts a spell on everyone who knew Zach so that they forget all about him. But it is Athene who can't forget Zach and soon she is drawn into an incredible world of dark magic, underground kingdoms and twisted histories in her attempt to save her brother.

Spellbound

Essie's Garden

Author: Scot Hallowell

Publisher: Tate Publishing

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 132

View: 221

All Leona wanted to do on a drab day in the village of Spellbound was to help her mother bake cupcakes. Instead, Leona's mother sends her to visit with Essie, a very old woman who lives in a shadowy estate down the street. Essie lets Leona wear her enchanted gold necklace, then tricks her into taking an adventure through a magic garden. Leona, The youngest witch in a family of witches and wizards, discovers that Essie's Garden is about to be destroyed. Unless Leona can master the power of the golden necklace and face the fiery dragon, The garden and all its weird and wonderful inhabitants will disappear forever. Join little Leona as she experiences the irresistible magic of Spellbound and Essie's Garden.

Spellbound

A Paranormal Young Adult Novella Collection

Author: L.A. Starkey

Publisher: BrixBaxter Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 442

View: 301

Five complete never before seen YA novellas to help you find a quick getaway this summer!! Part of Your World by L.A. Starkey - When two worlds collide at the edge of the sea in a measure of desperation, a prince will bow before a commoner and a lost soul will finally be found. Part of Your World - Where love is waiting just beyond the edge of what you can see. Glistens by Chess Desalls - Marian Spritz won’t gain guardian fairy status if she fails her summer school project. But when she hears a call for help—a song felt only by Glistens—she must choose between not letting her schoolwork and teammates suffer and protecting a ward who faces grave danger. Tethered by Kelly Hall - Life had been simple for vampire Jayden Blackwell until he met the runaway Emmaline Grey. One taste of her blood revealed that not only is she a fledgling vampire on the cusp of her transition, but she’s also his bondmate and the granddaughter of his family’s biggest enemy. Will family feuding keep them apart or is it Jayden who compromised Emma’s survival? Drops of Sunshine by Tricia Copeland - Working as lifeguard at a camp for the blind seems like the perfect escape for Nina. But a few perceptive kids can hear her thoughts. Can embracing her truth help her heal and reveal possibilities she never imagined? Feathers and Fireflies by Melanie Rodriguez - Seventeen year old Rory of Vanora Village dreams of capturing the sacred summer solstice ritual of the animal shapeshifters with her trusty charcoal and parchment. But with only legends and tales to guide her, she cannot even convince her childhood friend, Lucas, that the ritual is real. On the night Rory follows the fireflies, she gets far more than she bargained for. These fun beach reads have never been published before and were written specifically for this anthology. Hope you enjoy the adventure!! fantasy, Beach reads, short stories, clean reads, vampire fairy, mermaids, lifeguard

Spellbound

Author: Cara Lynn Shultz

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 304

View: 711

What's a girl to do when meeting The One means she's cursed to die a horrible death? Life hasn't been easy on sixteen-year-old Emma Conner, so a new start in New York may be just the change she needs. But the posh Upper East Side prep school she has to attend? Not so much. Friendly faces are few and far between, except for one that she's irresistibly drawn to—Brendan Salinger, the guy with the rock-star good looks and the richest kid in school, who might just be her very own white knight. But even when Brendan inexplicably turns cold, Emma can't stop staring. Ever since she laid eyes on him, strange things have been happening. Streetlamps go out wherever she walks, and Emma's been having the oddest dreams: visions of herself in past lives—visions that warn her to stay away from Brendan. Or else.

Spellbound

Author: Jane Green

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 152

Alice knows she should be happy. After all she has a handsome husband, a beautiful house and membership to all the most exclusive clubs in London. So what if the rumours about her husband's skirt-chasing are becoming harder to ignore? When Joe's indiscretions force a transfer to New York, Alice hopes it might be a fresh start. And when they find a beautiful old house in Connecticut Alice is overjoyed. For a while she and Joe seem as happy as newlyweds. But then the late nights and unexplained absences start again. What should Alice do? Stay and fight for him? Or leave with her head held high?