Saga Vol. 9

Author: Brian K. Vaughan

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 152

View: 149

Get ready for the most shocking, most impactful SAGA storyline yet, an action-packed adventure about fake news and genuine terror. Collects SAGA #49-54

Saga

Author: Brian K. Vaughan

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 152

View: 203

"Originally published in single magazine form as Saga #49-54"--Indicia.

Usagi Yojimbo Saga

Author: Stan Sakai

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 616

View: 800

Celebrating the thirtieth anniversary of Stan Sakai’s beloved rabbit ronin, Dark Horse proudly presents Miyamoto Usagi’s epic trek along the warrior’s path in a new series of deluxe compilations, beginning with over 600 pages of Usagi’s essential adventures. Collects Usagi Yojimbo Vol. 2#1–#16 and Vol. 3#1–#6! * Stan Sakai’s series gets the deluxe treatment from Dark Horse! * Over 600 pages of samurai action and adventure! * Full-color cover gallery! * Usagi Yojimbo has won multiple awards and been published all over the world! * Also available in a limited hardcover of 900 signed copies.

Superman Vol. 1: The Unity Saga: Phantom Earth

Author: Brian Michael Bendis

Publisher: DC Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 168

View: 664

The fallout from THE Man of Steel mini-series has Clark Kent looking at the world through new eyes...with new ideas about what Superman could and should do for the city of Metropolis and the planet Earth. His first job? Getting the planet out of the Phantom Zone! The world quakes and shakes as it begins to succumb to the effects of the entire planet being moved into the lifeless realm known as the Phantom Zone. As Superman works with the Justice League, an old enemy trapped in the same prison returns to stop the Man of Steel and escape. Collects SUPERMAN #1-6.

Northlanders Book 1: The Anglo-Saxon Saga

Author: Brian Wood

Publisher: DC

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 464

View: 653

The first of three volumes chronicling the entire NORTHLANDERS saga! Writer BRIAN WOOD (DMZ, REBELS, THE MASSIVE), with a lineup of acclaimed artists including DAVIDE GIANFELICE (DAREDEVIL: REBORN) and RYAN KELLY (LUCIFER), brings his modern, stylish sensibility a thousand years into the past. The British Isles were a tempting target to the Vikings, who craved lush land to farm and rich monasteries to plunder, and the fractured Saxon kingdoms were barely able to resist. But as time progressed and the centuries-old pagan belief in nature, the fates, and a raucous warrior afterlife were gradually replaced by the rigid traditions of Christianity, a dark ages culture war took shape. An exiled Viking warrior returns to Orkney to claim a family title in “Sven The Returned.

Robotech Archives: The Macross Saga Volume 1

Author: Mike Baron

Publisher: Titan Comics

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 371

View: 217

Titan Comics proudly presents the first volume of Robotech Archives - a series of omnibus books set to collect a wide range of classic and rare Robotech comics. This volume collects the Robotech Graphic Novel - a prologue to the Macross saga - plus the first 11 issues of the original comic adaptation of the Robotech Macross comic series. Contains a special foreword by Svea Stauch Macek, the original artist on the first Robotech Macross comic issue and widow of Carl Macek, the creator of the Robotech saga.

Heart of flesh - Beyond the Flesh Saga - Book 1- BOX

Author: Key Genius

Publisher: Key Genius

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 658

Andrea Messi by name and by nature: family, college, and his head, are all a mess. Andrea is twenty one and lives in Milan. The son of two doctors, he's studying medicine, has a sixteen year old sister, Barbara, and quirky friends like Giorgio. Handsome, bright, and not short of money, he goes to wild clubs like Synthetic Hole to seek refuge from his inner turmoil. Because Andrea can't feel emotion. He's numb, and hopes that drugs and girls can shake him out of it. But, they never do. One day, a tragic accident changes his life forever: his parents die. Andrea transforms himself, but is fragile and sensitive now. He finds himself spending summer in Clusone, in the Bergamasco Valleys, taking care of his sister in hospital. As a young boy, he had spent a lot of time there, and meeting his old childhood friend, Susanna, she opens his heart up to love for the first time. He rediscovers the values of friendship and family that he had thought lost. Susanna reveals that she writes love stories under a pseudonym and asks him to help when Ian, a Tuscan Count and owner of a famous talent agency, asks her for a meeting. So Andrea pretends to be the author. But meeting Ian changes his life forever. A coming-of-age story about love, family and friendship. Also with the theme of society's hypocrisy towards appearances. The bittersweet story of Andrea, from student to model behind the mask of "Key". Transporting you into a double life, it won't fail to move you, because the heart is of flesh.

Tommy's World (The Hopkins Family Saga, Book 1)

A warm and charming tale of life in northern England

Author: Billy Hopkins

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 445

A Manchester lad's life in the early twentieth century - the slums, Smithfield market and the search for love... Billy Hopkins bases his engaging novel, Tommy's World, on the fascinating and inspiring life of his father Tommy, born in a Manchester slum in 1886. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Maureen Lee. 'The characters will stay with you after you've finished the book, but what you won't be left with is the sickly sweet taste of nostalgia. If you like to learn something from a good story then this could well be the book for you' - The Bookbag Tommy Hopkins' early years aren't very promising. Born at the end of the nineteenth century in a slum district of Manchester, he's blessed with a loving, hard-working mam and dad, but they don't have two ha'pennies to rub together. The family is struck by tragedy not once but twice - but Tommy is a survivor. He quickly makes friends at school, and together they plot money-making schemes, settle scores and play lots of football. Then, at last, it's time to leave the playground behind. Denied the chance of a promising career as an engineer, Tommy finds employment at Manchester's Smithfield market and works his way up, finally becoming a porter. He's turning into a man, and amongst the young women who catch his eye is Kate Lally, who may just be the love of his life... What readers are saying about Tommy's World: 'Well written and the characters are just so great... you enter a different world when you read a Billy Hopkins book' 'Brilliant author, his books are really ones that you can't put down!' 'Tommy's World was superb. Fascinating detail about life as it was. Unputdownable'

Darkest Storm

Author: Ian Flynn

Publisher: Archie Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 112

View: 154

As Sonic and his friends try to help Elias, the new king of Knothole, an evil being using the name Anonymous pits Doctor Eggman, Mammoth Mogul, and Ixis Naugus against them.