My Brother Is a Superhero

Author: David Solomons

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 304

View: 745

Behind every great superhero is a very angry younger brother. Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher’s pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero. Luke can’t believe the unfairness of it all—he’s the one with the encyclopedic knowledge of everything from Ant-Man to Wolverine! At least he can help Zack—aka Star Guy—with all the important parts of becoming a superhero, like using his newfound powers and deciding whether or not to wear a cape. But when Star Guy gets into super-size trouble, it’s up to Luke—and his intrepid neighbor, Lara—to rescue his big brother and, with a little luck, help him save the world.

My Brother Is a Superhero

Author: Dyan Sheldon

Publisher: Turtleback

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 880

When confronted by bullies, nine-year-old Adam wishes he could ask his older brother for help but is not sure that Keith will come through for him.

My Brother Is a Superhero by David Solomons Student Workbook

Quick Student Workbooks

Author: David Solomons

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 96

View: 269

The Quick Student Workbooks are designed to get students thinking critically about the text they read and providing a guided study format to facilitate in improved learning and retention. Teachers and Homeschool Instructors may use them to improve student learning and organization. Students will construct and identify the following areas of knowledge. Character Identification Events Location Vocabulary Main Idea Conflict And more as appropriate to the text. This is a workbook for students to determine the above areas. This is not a study guide, cliff notes, or Teacher's guide.

I Swapped My Brother On The Internet

Author: Jo Simmons

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 304

View: 574

'I can get a new brother? On the internet?' Jonny muttered. 'Oh sweet mangoes of heaven!' Everyone has dreamed of being able to get rid of their brother or sister at one time or another – but for Jonny, the dream is about to become a reality with SiblingSwap.com! What could be better than someone awesome to replace Ted, Jonny's obnoxious older brother. But finding the perfect brother isn't easy, as Jonny discovers when Sibling Swap sends him a line of increasingly bizarre replacements: first a merboy, then a brother raised by meerkats, and then the ghost of Henry the Eighth! What's coming next?! Suddenly old Ted isn't looking so bad. But can Jonny ever get him back? A hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to – perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, My Brother is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency.

Chase-man

How My Brother Became a Real Superhero

Author: Chisa Merriweather

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 921

You may have heard his name, now hear his story... This is an inspirational story of one extraordinary boy who was presented with an exceptional challenge. With the support of his big brother, he overcomes several obstacles and against all odds becomes a real life superhero.

My Arch-Enemy Is a Brain in a Jar

Author: David Solomons

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Brothers

Page: 288

View: 517

Luke and his brother have swapped bodies by accident. Zack's got Luke's weird feet while Luke has Zack's SUPERPOWERS! Now he needs another world-threatening adventure to try them out. Could a family mini-break at Great Minds Leisure Park be his chance? Probably, because that's where his super-clever arch-enemy lurks, fermenting dastardly plans and bubbling gently... 'My Arch-Enemy Is a Brain In a Jar' is the fourth instalment of Luke's laugh-out-loud adventures. From the author of 'My Brother Is a Superhero', winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year, and 'My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord', winner of a Lollies Laugh Out Loud 2017 Book Award.

Living as a Young Man of God

Author: Ken Rawson

Publisher: Zondervan

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 144

View: 135

Today’s examples of “real men” often portray bronzed, muscular men with their lives put together. It’s hard for middle school guys to figure out what kind of man they’re going to be, unless you help them learn from the only perfect man. Breaking the Code—book 2 is an eight-week study that will help guys focus on the life of Jesus and learn how to deal with life as he would. The activities are fun and interactive, and the age-appropriate discussion questions will have your small group of middle school guys engaged in a study will help them break the code they’ve been taught to live by so they can become the men God intends for them to be. As they study the life of Jesus, they’ll learn:• what to do with their feelings (and that it’s okay to have feelings)• the truth about girls and sex• why it’s important to have other guys in their lives• how to grow closer to their own dadGuide your middle school guys into manhood with the ultimate example of what it means to be a man. Help break the code.

He Is Known As Ego

A Superhero Epic

Author: Alexander B. Edwards

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 268

View: 240

A supernatural evil being, known as Ego, roamed the universe destroying all life everywhere it went. Ego turned his attention towards Earth as its next target, but a superhero group known as the Eternal Champions awaited his coming. In the mist of the group's preparation, Isis falls into a coma and a special assassination team is sent in to kill her and her unborn son. The Earth does not know about the imminent doom, which is camouflaged by a super computer virus causing chaos worldwide. Creator, the leader of the Eternal Champions, finds himself fighting cyber space, a plot to kill his wife, humans and a super being bent on destroying his team and the Earth. If his team saves the world, no one would know, but if they fail all life on Earth would cease to exist. This is book two out of an eight book Superhero Epic story.