Mercy 3: Besessen

Author: Rebecca Lim

Publisher: Ravensburger Buchverlag Otto Maier GmbH

ISBN: 3473384569

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 320

View: 1397

"Jetzt, da er bei mir ist, gibt es keinen Zweifel mehr. Er ist der Eine, Einzige. Niemand kann ihm das Wasser reichen. Wer ihn ansieht, muss ihn lieben. Aber ich kann nicht sprechen, mich nicht rühren. Ich kann meine Gefühle nur in meine Augen legen: Anbetung, Schrecken, Schmerz." Mercy lebt den Traum vieler Mädchen: Sie macht Karriere als Topmodel. Doch sie ist nur umgeben von Neid und falschem Schein. Als sie in große Gefahr gerät, muss sie sich zwischen dem mysteriösen Luc und ihrem geliebten Ryan entscheiden.

Gnade

Author: Toni Morrison

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783499249624

Category:

Page: 217

View: 9543

Mercy

Erweckt

Author: Rebecca Lim

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783473368297

Category:

Page: 252

View: 1677

Mercy. Die Stunde der Rache ist nah

Thriller

Author: Lisa Jackson

Publisher: Knaur eBook

ISBN: 3426416328

Category: Fiction

Page: 608

View: 9499

Rick Bentz, Detective vom New Orleans Police Department, zweifelt an seinem Verstand: Gerade hat er seine Exfrau Jennifer gesehen – doch die ist seit 12 Jahren tot! Bald wird klar, dass dies alles zum Plan eines Psychopathen gehört, der Bentz durch einen raffiniert ausgeklügelten Rachefeldzug zu einer Reise in die Vergangenheit zwingen will. Als Bentz` schwangere Frau Olivia spurlos verschwindet, beginnt eine nervenzerreißende Suche, die Bentz um das Liebste in seinem Leben fürchten lässt ...

The Mercy (The Rose Trilogy Book #3)

Author: Beverly Lewis

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 144123375X

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 8440

The Powerful Conclusion to Beverly Lewis' Latest #1 Bestselling Series! Rose Kauffman pines for prodigal Nick Franco, the Bishop's foster son who left the Amish under a cloud of suspicion after his foster brother's death. His rebellion led to the "silencing" of their beloved Bishop. But is Nick really the rebel he appears to be? Rose's lingering feelings for her wayward friend refuse to fade, but she is frustrated that Nick won't return and make things right with the People. Nick avowed his love for Rose--but will he ever be willing to sacrifice modern life for her? Meanwhile, Rose's older sister, Hen, is living in her parents' Dawdi Haus. Her estranged "English" husband, injured and helpless after a car accident, has reluctantly come to live with her and their young daughter during his recovery. Can their marriage recover, as well? Is there any possible middle ground between a woman reclaiming her old-fashioned Amish lifestyle and thoroughly modern man?

Mercy

Author: Echo Heron

Publisher: Ivy Books

ISBN: 9780804111218

Category: Fiction

Page: 10

View: 8516

A fictional account of hospital life features nurse Catalina Richardson, a dedicated, compassionate caregiver who struggles back from the brink of burn-out

Mercy

Author: Jean Brashear

Publisher: Jean Brashear

ISBN: 1942653301

Category: Fiction

Page: 485

View: 4456

Mercy: A Novel

Forgiveness and Mercy

Author: Jeffrie G. Murphy,Jean Hampton

Publisher: Cambridge University Press

ISBN: 9780521395670

Category: Law

Page: 194

View: 3173

This book focuses on the degree to which certain moral and legal doctrines are rooted in specific passions that are then institutionalised in the form of criminal law. A philosophical analysis is developed of the following questions: when, if ever, should hatred be overcome by sympathy or compassion? What are forgiveness and mercy and to what degree do they require - both conceptually and morally - the overcoming of certain passions and the motivation by other passions? If forgiveness and mercy indeed are moral virtues, what role, if any, should they play in the law?

Mercy 1-4: Gefangen - Erweckt - Besessen - Befreit

Author: Rebecca Lim

Publisher: Ravensburger Buchverlag Otto Maier GmbH

ISBN: 3473478601

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 1280

View: 6900

Spannung, Mystery, Liebe - Atemberaubender Mystery-Thriller Vier Bände in einem eBook Mercy Band 1: Gefangen Mercy weiß nicht, wer sie ist. Sie hat nicht mal einen eigenen Körper. Manchmal wacht sie einfach in einem anderen Menschen auf und übernimmt für kurze Zeit sein Leben. "Souljacking" heißt dieser Fluch, dem sie willenlos ausgeliefert ist. Erst als sie Ryan trifft, wird alles anders: Mercy verliebt sich - zum allerersten Mal. Doch Ryan braucht mehr als ihre Liebe, er braucht Hilfe. Seine Schwester wurde entführt und nur Mercy kann sie finden. Denn in Mercy schlummert eine uralte Macht. Band 2: Erweckt Mercy erwacht im Körper von Lela, die versucht, sich und ihre kranke Mutter mit einem Kellnerjob über Wasser zu halten. Aber warum gelingt es Mercy nicht, sich an ihr Leben als Carmen zu erinnern? Einer von Lelas Stammkunden scheint der Schlüssel zu ihrer Erinnerung zu sein. Wird Mercy es mit seiner Hilfe am Ende doch noch gelingen, zu ihrer großen Liebe Ryan zurückzukehren? Band 3: Besessen Im Körper des neunzehnjährigen Topmodels Irina liegt Mercy die Welt zu Füßen. Doch der Superstar droht an der oberflächlichen Glamourwelt zu zerbrechen. Unterdessen kann sich Mercy allmählich an ihre früheren Identitäten und ihr Leben in der Welt der Engel erinnern. Doch was haben die Furcht einflößenden Visionen zu bedeuten, die sie immer öfter heimsuchen? Band 4: Erweckt Kummer, Vergeltung, Treue, Verrat - über Jahrtausende hat Mercy das Schicksal anderer Menschen begleitet und bestimmt. Nun muss sie über ihr eigenes Schicksal entscheiden: Will sie für immer als Engel leben oder an der Seite ihrer großen Liebe Ryan ein Leben als Mensch mit freiem Willen führen? Ein grandioses Finale!

Mercy

Author: Jodi Picoult

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 110154953X

Category: Fiction

Page: 509

View: 5754

Two cousins are driven to extremes by the power of love, as one helps his terminally ill wife commit suicide at her request, and the other becomes involved in a passionate affair with his wife's new assistant

Mercy

Author: Jussi Adler-Olsen

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 0141962518

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 7392

Trapped in a room for five years - can they save her in time? Read the dark and gripping thriller that launched the 16-million-copy bestselling Department Q series, for a special price - perfect for readers of Jo Nesbo . . . Copenhagen detective Carl Mørck has been taken off homicide to run a newly created department for unsolved crimes. His first case concerns beautiful politician Merete Lynggaard, who vanished five years ago. Everyone says it's a waste of time. Everyone says she's dead. But she isn't dead... yet. Praise for Jussi Adler-Olsen - bestselling master of Scandinavian Crime Fiction 'The new "it" boy of Nordic Noir' The Times 'Gripping story-telling' Guardian 'Mesmerising... As impressive as it is unnerving' Independent 'Engrossing' Sunday Express

Mercy (Mercy, Book 1)

Author: Rebecca Lim

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007382235

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 288

View: 1990

An electric combination of angels, mystery and romance, MERCY is the first book in a major paranormal series.

Mercy

Poems

Author: Lucille Clifton

Publisher: Boa Editions

ISBN: 9781929918553

Category: Poetry

Page: 79

View: 9789

A new collection by the National Book Award winner and one of America's most beloved poets.

Book of Mercy

Author: Leonard Cohen

Publisher: McClelland & Stewart

ISBN: 9780771021626

Category: Poetry

Page: 112

View: 8122

Popular since its original publication more than 25 years ago, Leonard Cohen's classic book of contemporary psalms is now beautifully repackaged. Internationally celebrated for his writing and his music, Leonard Cohen is revered as one of the great writers, performers, and most consistently daring artists of our time. Now beautifully repackaged, the poems in Book of Mercy brim with praise, despair, anger, doubt and trust. Speaking from the heart of the modern world, yet in tones that resonate with an older devotional tradition, these verses give voice to our deepest, most powerful intuitions. From the Trade Paperback edition.