Magnificent Maths

Key Stage 2, Age 7-8

Author: N.A

Publisher: Letts and Lonsdale

ISBN: 9781843151258

Category: Mathematics

Page: 32

View: 4523

This is a home study series designed to teach children core skills that will build confidence at school. Each book supports the literacy or numeracy framework for the relevant school year. The English titles cover a wide range of topics ranging from comprehension to story writing, and the maths titles cover topics ranging from algebra to fractions. The books magical wizard theme should entertain as well as educate. Motivation is encouraged by giving gold stars, which can be added to a certificate of excellence at the back of each book. Parental guidance on how to make the best use of the book is included.

Maths Explorer

Cunning Quests to Conquer!

Author: Charles Snape,Juliet Snape

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780007211463

Category: Mathematical recreations

Page: 32

View: 648

Maths Explorer makes maths feel fun! It is part of an action-packed series, of puzzles, mysteries, investigations and mazes, to exercise your mental maths skills in crazy, creative contexts. With dazzling full-colour artwork, they make an irresistible set of activity books for the mathematical, or not so mathematical, 7-11 year-old.

Letts Wild about Learning - Maths Age 10-11

Author: HarperCollins UK

Publisher: Letts & Londsale

ISBN: 9781844197774

Category: Mathematics

Page: 48

View: 3413

Children will go wild About learning with this KS2 activity book covering key areas of the math program of study for Y5. Tailored to the curriculum, this book is an ideal purchase if you are looking for an engaging and interesting way to improve your child s math skills. Using an appealing learning approach for budding young explorers, keen to discover their world and improve their math skills along the way, this series contains accessible and practical activities that support learning at school to help improve math skills. It is a fun approach to learning, with exciting additional content at www.wildaboutlearning.co.uk."

English - Reading Comprehension Age 9-11

Author: Rachel Grant

Publisher: Letts & Londsale

ISBN: 9781844197842

Category:

Page: 48

View: 7696

Children will go Wild About English using this fun workbook!

Excellence in Problem Solving. Year 3

Author: Hilary Koll,Steve Mills

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781846807619

Category: Mathematics

Page: 48

View: 9841

If you are looking for lively and contemporary activities to help develop using and applying skills in mathematics, then Excellence in Problem Solving Mathematics is for you. Each book offers real-life problems that will engage children of all abilities and enable them to practise and develop key skills.

Letts Wild about - Maths Age 8-9

Author: Pamela Wild

Publisher: Letts & Londsale

ISBN: 9781844197866

Category:

Page: 48

View: 1564

Children will go Wild About Maths using this fun workbook! Matched to the KS2 National Curriculum, it takes your child on a wild adventure, where they will practise key Maths skills and explore the amazing world of animals along the way. An ideal purchas

Taylor Swift: The Whole Story

Author: Chas Newkey-Burden

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007544227

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 224

View: 9090

The full story of Taylor Swift’s stratospheric rise to fame; all any dedicated Swifty needs to know about the pop superstar who’s taking over the world.

Mummy Knew: A terrifying step-father. A mother who refused to listen. A little girl desperate to escape.

Author: Lisa James

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007325185

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 320

View: 4083

Four-year-old Lisa's world turned upside down when her step-father moved in. Most of the time he was just violent but then he started making her do things to him she knew were wrong. Soon he was visiting her at night. Lisa begged her mother for help but she just shrugged, telling Lisa he would have his way. It was the greatest betrayal of all.

Facing the Other Way: The Story of 4AD

Author: Martin Aston

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007522010

Category: Music

Page: 650

View: 5997

The first official account of the iconic record label.

Problem Solving and Reasoning

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781783391752

Category: Mathematics

Page: N.A

View: 5846

Part of the 'Rising Stars Maths' series, this title gives clear guidance on how to teach key problem solving and reasoning concepts so that pupils can use reasoning in every lesson.

Prince Harry: The Inside Story

Author: Duncan Larcombe

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0008196494

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 336

View: 9423

Prince Henry of Wales has emerged as the unexpected jewel in the crown of the modern British monarchy. Despite his unruly antics, for which he’s made headlines all over the world, Harry’s popularity rivals that of the Queen herself. Heartthrob and loveable rogue, he has won the public’s heart

10 Minutes a Day Problem Solving KS2 Ages 9-11

Author: Carol Vorderman

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780241183878

Category:

Page: 80

View: 4525

Spend just 10 minutes a day learning and master your maths skills Set the clock and off you go! Young learners excel in short bursts, so 10 Minutes a Day Problem Solving KS2 Ages 9-11 from Carol Vorderman is the perfect maths workbook for children. Games and tests take a short amount of time so you get maximum fun for maximum effect. There are 10 minute activities on negative amounts, ratio problems and a mind-over-maths challenge! Plus the "parents' notes" section gives the answers, explains common pitfalls and gives guidance on how to avoid them. 10 Minutes a day workbooks are the perfect at home reinforcement for subjects learned in school and support the new National Curriculum. So, set the funky orange timer to test your child in fun 'beat the clock' exercises - and let 10 Minutes a Day Problem Solving KS2 Ages 9-11 with Carol Vorderman show your child how much fun maths can be.

Sahib: The British Soldier in India 1750–1914

Author: Richard Holmes

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007370342

Category: History

Page: 416

View: 4659

Sahib is a magnificent history of the British soldier in India from Clive to the end of Empire, making full use of personal accounts from the soldiers who served in the jewel in Britain’s Imperial Crown.

Hamish and the GravityBurp

Author: Danny Wallace

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471147134

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 360

View: 7246

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it’s not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there’s something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things: You have to be prepared You have to prepare a sandwich

Evening in the Palace of Reason

Bach Meets Frederick the Great in the Age of Enlightenment

Author: James R. Gaines

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0007156588

Category: History

Page: 336

View: 834

The story of the history-making meeting between scorned master composer Johann Sebastian Bach and Prussia's Frederick the Great discusses Frederick's abuse-marked upbringing, his challenge to Bach to improvise an intricate fugue, and their clashes about faith as they reflected the Reformation and Enlightenment periods. 30,000 first printing.

KS2 English: Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Study Book

Author: CGP Books,Heather Gregson,Rachel Grocott,Sabrina Robinson,Rebecca Tate

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781847621658

Category: English language

Page: 68

View: 9168

KS2 English: Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Study Book

Photosynthesis

Author: David W. Lawlor

Publisher: Bios Scientific Pub Limited

ISBN: 9780387916071

Category: Science

Page: 386

View: 4277

Photosynthesis is described here by considering the processes involved throughout the various levels of plants -- cellular, organelle and molecular. It also considers the biochemical events which take place in the photosynthetic system and explains how these determine the psychological characteristics of plant productivity.

Problem Solving Made Easy KS2 Ages 9-11

Author: Carol Vorderman

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780241224977

Category:

Page: 40

View: 2291

Help your child maximize their ability to solve maths problems with Problem Solving Made Easy Key Stage 2 Upper. This curriculum-linked workbook will boost your child's maths reasoning and sharpen focus as he or she works through engaging problems in the context of everyday life. Upper Key Stage 2 maths topics covered in this fun workbook include decimals, fractions, percentages, ratios, simple formulae and charts. Problem Solving Made Easy Key Stage 2 Upper will help young children develop the skills essential for higher maths. The best-selling Made Easy series of home-learning workbooks is closely linked to the national curriculum and makes learning easy and fun! Each title is packed with exercises and activities to strengthen your child's learning in school. A parents' section contains answers, tips and guidance so parents can support their child's learning.

10 Minutes a Day Maths Ages 7-9

Author: Carol Vorderman

Publisher: DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley)

ISBN: 9781409365426

Category: Mathematics

Page: 80

View: 328

Spend 10 minutes a day and become a maths star Set the clock and off you go! Young learners excel in short bursts, so 10 Minutes a Day Basic Maths Skills from Carol Vorderman will help them improve their maths and problem solving abilities without growing bored or restless. Games and tests take a short amount of time - maximum fun for maximum effect. There are 10 minute exercises on numbers, patterns, measures, data and shapes, plus set the funky orange timer to test your child in fun 'beat the clock' tests. 10 Minutes a Day Basic Maths Skills will ensure boredom is a thing of the past and wow teachers and friends alike. Supports National Curriculum at Key Stage 2.