Leadership and Training for the Fight

Using Special Operations Principles to Succeed in Law Enforcement, Business, and War

Author: Paul R. Howe

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: History

Page: 464

View: 337

Ideal for fans of Dave Grossman, Paul Howe, George Thompson, and other authors of police books A brilliant military intelligence book that shares leadership and training for the fight Includes riveting stories of military operations In Leadership and Training for the Fight, MSG Paul R. Howe, U.S. Army Retired, shares his thoughts on leadership that he has developed through extensive combat experience. Howe analyzes leadership concepts. He also provides advice on how to understand students and to change your teaching methods. This military and leadership training book is based on Howe’s unique insight as a Special Operations soldier. Leadership and Training for the Fight is the perfect guide for anyone interested in improving their leadership skills, whether in military or civilian situations.

Popular Mechanics

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 272

View: 277

Popular Mechanics inspires, instructs and influences readers to help them master the modern world. Whether it’s practical DIY home-improvement tips, gadgets and digital technology, information on the newest cars or the latest breakthroughs in science -- PM is the ultimate guide to our high-tech lifestyle.

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 48

View: 524

The Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists is the premier public resource on scientific and technological developments that impact global security. Founded by Manhattan Project Scientists, the Bulletin's iconic "Doomsday Clock" stimulates solutions for a safer world.

Facts on File Yearbook 1991

Author: Thomas E. Hitchings

Publisher: Facts on File

ISBN:

Category: Reference

Page:

View: 491

Weekly news digests cover all of the year's major events and report on such areas as science, sports, medicine, religion, plays, and prominent personalities

Military Review

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Military art and science

Page:

View: 614

Congressional Record

Proceedings and Debates of the ... Congress

Author: United States. Congress

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Law

Page:

View: 303

The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)