Keep You Safe

A gripping psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming

Author: Rona Halsall

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 585

Let the Angels Keep You Safe

A Polish Woman’s Journey to Freedom through Nazi-occupied Europe

Author: Matthew Illaszewicz

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 408

View: 289

Let the Angels Keep You Safe is based on a true World War II story about a brave and determined young Polish woman who chose her own life path, defying her parents and then evading the German and Italian armies. Cecylia Illaszewicz risked her life to be reunited with her husband who left Warsaw with secret documents on the day of the first bombings in September 1939. Cecylia or Cesia, as she was more commonly known, traveled through four war zones, survived hunger, an Italian prison and was just able to escape several bombings. She had a spirit that was unstoppable. She triumphed in the harshest conditions while overcoming great adversity, and this is her story.

I'll Keep You Safe

the sensational new Hebrides-set thriller

Author: Peter May

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 225

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF CAST IRON, COFFIN ROAD AND THE BLACKHOUSE WHATEVER HAPPENS Niamh and Ruairidh Macfarlane co-own the Hebridean company Ranish Tweed. On a business trip to Paris to promote their luxury brand, Niamh learns of Ruairidh's affair, and then looks on as he and his lover are killed by a car bomb. She returns home to Lewis, bereft. I'LL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU Niamh begins to look back on her life with Ruairidh, desperate to identify anyone who may have held a grudge against him. The French police, meanwhile, have ruled out terrorism, and ruled in murder - and sent Detective Sylvie Braque to shadow their prime suspect: Niamh. I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE, NO MATTER WHAT As one woman works back through her memories, and the other moves forward with her investigation, the two draw ever closer to a deadly enemy with their own, murderous, designs. 'Peter May is a writer I would follow to the ends of the earth' New York Times

People Who Keep You Safe

Author: Cathy French

Publisher: Benchmark Education Company

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 886

People Who Keep You Safe discusses the people whose job it is to make sure that we are safe. Some of the people included in this book include a police officer, firefighter, and doctor.

Motorcycle Safety Apparel and Accessories: Information to Keep You Safe and Stylish

Author: Michael Cimicata

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN:

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page:

View: 339

Wearing a motorcycle jacket, gloves, and boots are almost as important as wearing a motorcycle helmet. However, the majority of motorcycle riders don't truly believe in the importance of these additional pieces of motorcycle apparel. This ebook outlines a TON of info on motorcycle safety apparel. It will help you with everything from finding the best pair of motorcycle gloves to wear in the summer to knowing which type of motorcycle jacket to look for. It is an absolute must-read for all motorcycle enthusiasts. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone that has a motorcycle or is planning on getting one in the future.

Keep You Safe

Author: Melissa Hill

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 478

‘If you like Jodi Picoult try Melissa Hill’ Woman and Home Good mother or bad ... who decides?

Keeping You Safe

A Book about Police Officers

Author: Ann Owen

Publisher: Capstone

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 24

View: 780

Describes some of the things that police officers do to help keep people safe.

Keep Safe!

101 Ways to Enhance Your Safety and Protect Your Family

Author: Donna Koren Wells

Publisher: Hunter House

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 164

View: 841

This potentially lifesaving guide explains how to avoid crimes and dangerous situations through forethought and planning. The authors offer easy-to-implement suggestions from public safety experts, law enforcement officers, and security specialists for protecting family, home, car, and office.

Keep You Safe

A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Twist You Won't See Coming

Author: Rona Halsall

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 344

View: 673

What if trying to protect your child only put them in danger? Natalie is desperate to find her little boy. It has been more than three years since she saw Harry. Three long years in prison for a crime she knows she didn't commit. But her husband believed the police, and took their son. Who has gone to such great lengths to destroy Natalie's life? Everyone she once trusted - friends, family, all the people close to her - what secrets do they hide? If Natalie finds the truth, will she get Harry back, or lose him forever? A totally gripping psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, The Girl on the Train and C.L. Taylor. Readers are loving Keep You Safe: 'Wow!!! Absolutely fabulous debut book by this author. The story gripped me from the start and didn't let go until the last page... I highly recommend this amazing book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Get your hands on this book and start reading, I promise you're not going to want to put it down' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'As a mother I can fully relate to the determination Natalie feels as she tries to get her son and her life back together... I was so engrossed I finished it in just two sittings... you can't stop reading until you know the truth!' Bookish Brunette 'Loved this book, so well written and kept me gripped... would highly recommend!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Great debut book. I'm a huge fan of psychological thrillers and this one didn't disappoint... you'll have to read this book and find out what happened.' Goodreads reviewer 'Gripping, action packed and intense.... a well written debut thriller... breath-taking.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I loved the book and didn't want to put it down.' Goodreads reviewer 'This a fast paced, great read... a lot of interesting twists and turns.' Goodreads reviewer 'What a thriller... EVERYONE NEEDS TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ... Each page grabs you and pulls you into a book so good that it will stick with you.' Goodreads reviewer

Safe Keeping

Author: Barbara Taylor Sissel

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 902

At the heart of every crime, there's a family… My son is a murderer…. So begins this chilling and emotionally charged mystery from highly acclaimed author Barbara Taylor Sissel. Emily Lebay had always thought of her family as ordinary. Sure, they've endured their share of problems, even a time of great trouble—what family hasn't? But when a woman's body turns up in the dense woods near their home, and Emily's grown son, Tucker, is accused of murder, Emily is forced to confront the unfathomable, and everything she believed about her life is called into question. This isn't the first time Tucker has been targeted by the police; a year ago he was a person of interest when another woman was found dead in the same stretch of woods. Still, neither Emily nor her daughter, Lissa, can reconcile their Tucker with these brutal crimes. Terrified, convinced there's been a tragic mistake, Emily and Lissa set out to learn the truth about Tucker, once and for all. And while his life hangs in the balance, what they discover proves far more shocking than their darkest fears…. "A gut-wrenching mystery…enjoyable and insightful." —RT Book Reviews on Evidence of Life