GONE BAD

A Jon Reznick Thriller

Author: J.B. Turner

Publisher: No Way Back Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 278

View: 535

A fast and furious thriller for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Brad Thor. When a top militia leader escapes from a maximum security American jail, the FBI calls in ex-Delta operator Jon Reznick to help track him down. The escapee is none other than a psychopathic ex-Delta colleague of Reznick, Hunter Cain, who is now a feared militia leader. It isn’t long before they believe that Cain is planning a terrorist spectacular. But the problem is they don’t know what target he has in mind. As the clock ticks down, the team shows increasing strains as they struggle to find Cain, it becomes clear that the secret plot would threaten not only scores of American lives, but also a former US President.

Hard Road

Author: J. B. Turner

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 347

Jon Reznick is a "ghost": a black-ops specialist who takes his orders from shadowy handlers, and his salary from the US government. Still mourning the loss of his beloved wife on 9/11, he's dispatched to carry out a high-level hit. Reznick knows only that it must look like suicide. It's textbook. But the target is not the man Reznick expected. The whole setup is wrong. In an instant the operation is compromised, and Reznick is on the run with the man he was sent to kill. A man wanted by the FBI, and by a mysterious terrorist organization hell-bent on bringing the United States to its knees. FBI Assistant Director Martha Meyerstein is determined to track him down, and to intercept whatever it is Reznick was sent to do. When Reznick's young daughter becomes a pawn in the game, he has to use more than his military training to stay one step ahead of those responsible. Meanwhile, he is the only person who knows the true extent of the threat to national security--and has the stealth and determination to stop it.

Miami Requiem

A Deborah Jones Crime Thriller

Author: J.B. Turner

Publisher: No Way Back Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 415

View: 627

A gripping race-against-time crime/political thriller book for fans of Michael Connelly, James Lee Burke, Harlan Coben and Karin Slaughter. Deborah Jones, rookie reporter on the Miami Herald, is determined to discover the truth about William Craig, an 82-year-old Scot and Second World War hero who is on death row for killing a senator's son who raped his granddaughter. Although Deborah admires the old man, her interest in the case and her resolve to save Craig from execution is personal as much as professional. She understands the revenge he took because she has been the victim of white date rape. Taking on the powers that be, Deborah exposes the blackmail and corruption that lay at the heart of Craig's trial. As she unearths a conspiracy involving the embittered senator, a right-wing governor and a Florida mafia boss, she inevitably becomes a target for those who would kill to protect their secrets. In the desperate final countdown to save Craig, she too may be forced to disregard the law... Themes/issues covered include: female protagonist, conspiracy, political intrigue, suspense thriller, vigilante justice, military/industrial complex, political thriller, crime thriller, CIA conspiracy, conspiracy, action mystery series, South Beach, Miami, Florida, Florida crime, death row, Florida death row, Miami Herald, African American journalist, political murder, mystery action thriller, women sleuths. Sub-genres/themes/categories covered include: organized crime, Mob, mafia, mob boss, conspiracy thriller, female protagonist, assassin, suspense thriller, vigilante justice, military thriller, political thriller books, political conspiracy, conspiracy, African-American, NAACP, mystery crime thriller, crime fiction, crime thriller, crime thriller books, Death Row fiction, Florida, Raiford, Scotland, corruption, Mafia, Bensonhurst, action mystery series, noir, mob, civil rights movement, Senator corruption, political corruption in America, pulp, Florida Governor, noir, Dunbar Scotland,

Hard Wired

Author: J. B. Turner

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 894

When an ex-Delta Forces operative dies in a car wreck in Miami, the FBI dismiss it as a tragic accident. But Jon Reznick isn't so sure--especially when he learns that his teetotal former colleague was apparently drunk at the wheel. Reznick's one-man investigation quickly enters dangerous territory when it becomes clear that this was merely the first in a series of mysterious deaths. All of the victims are ex-Delta Forces, and all were involved in a top-secret Iranian hit under Reznick's command. Retribution will not be complete until Reznick is wiped out too. With Iran's ruthless Quds Force hunting him down on US soil, assisted by a powerful Mexican drug cartel determined to increase its own foothold in the country, Reznick's survival is a threat to national security. FBI Assistant Director Martha Meyerstein is not as keen as some government officials to sacrifice him as collateral damage, but the longer Reznick runs, the more audacious his enemies become. Innocent American lives are at risk, and only Reznick's victory--or surrender--can save them.

Rogue

Author: J. B. Turner

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 929

A deep-state US organization has a top-secret kill list--and a popular senator is on it. Nathan Stone was killed in action while serving as a covert CIA operative. Or so everyone thought. In reality he's become a ghost, a black-ops asset with a new identity and controlled by a secret government organization. The Commission has one aim: to hunt down and assassinate anti-establishment enemies of the state. Its number-one target is Senator Brad Crichton, an ambitious politician with growing support. Stone is ready to take him out, but his plan is soon compromised when the Commission's kill list is leaked to a journalist--whose own name is on the list too. And when the journalist tries to alert the senator, he is found dead in suspicious circumstances. Stone is closing in on Crichton, but must act swiftly to reach him before the truth does. He knows that one wrong foot will put him in the firing line. But where national security is at stake, the hunter can quickly become the hunted.

Reckoning

Author: J. B. Turner

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 919

A sister kidnapped. A journalist in danger. A killer out for revenge. After taking out a covert facility run by the Commission, a deep-state syndicate, Nathan Stone has made powerful enemies. He's a black-ops asset--and he's gone rogue. But the organization wants payback. Kidnapping Stone's sister from a Florida psychiatric hospital, the Commission have their asset exactly where they want him. They instruct him to neutralize journalist Mark Mahoney, to whom Stone had previously leaked documents about the Commission and their deadly conspiracy. Now, Nathan Stone has a choice: neutralize Mahoney and kill the story for good, or lose the only family he has left. Stone knows that these men will stop at nothing to get what they want. Killing Mahoney is just the beginning. And when Stone learns the identity of their final target, he knows he has to stop the Commission once and for all--no matter the cost.

Los Angeles Magazine

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 282

View: 274

Los Angeles magazine is a regional magazine of national stature. Our combination of award-winning feature writing, investigative reporting, service journalism, and design covers the people, lifestyle, culture, entertainment, fashion, art and architecture, and news that define Southern California. Started in the spring of 1961, Los Angeles magazine has been addressing the needs and interests of our region for 48 years. The magazine continues to be the definitive resource for an affluent population that is intensely interested in a lifestyle that is uniquely Southern Californian.

Library Journal

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Libraries

Page:

View: 806

Includes, beginning Sept. 15, 1954 (and on the 15th of each month, Sept.-May) a special section: School library journal, ISSN 0000-0035, (called Junior libraries, 1954-May 1961). Also issued separately.

Books

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Books

Page:

View: 149