Delver Magic Book IV: Nightmare's Shadow

Author: Jeff Inlo

Publisher: Jeff Inlo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 589

Ryson Acumen battles frustration and fatigue as another struggle unfolds before him. A growing conflict threatens to engulf Uton from the western shores to the eastern plains. Illusions abound after the magic from an erratic sorceress alters the corridors of life and death, and the delver faces internal doubts as well as horrific monsters. A treacherous creation first hunts the dark creatures of a nightmare realm, but the danger quickly falls back upon Uton. Forced to choose between divergent paths, Ryson must rely on others to defend the person he cares about the most. He can only hope his friends are able to defeat a new menace that revives old fears. While the delver ventures into the Lacobian Desert, cliff behemoths vow to protect his wife, Linda, just as the elf guard, Holli Brances, leads spell casters against an unknown and dangerous foe in the abandoned town of Pinesway. Even the powerful wizard, Enin, enters the clash in hopes of ending the conflict before too many lives are lost. It is ultimately up to Ryson Acumen to defeat his inner demons and to find the answers that will save Uton and all its inhabitants.

Australian Amateur Sleuth: Box Set: Books 4-6

Author: Morgana Best

Publisher: Best Cosy Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 993

Books 4, 5, and 6 in the Australian Amateur Sleuth series Fun cozy mystery set in Australia Book 4 The Prawn Identity There hasn’t been a murder in weeks, so Sibyl and her eccentric friends, Cressida Upthorpe and Mr. Buttons, breathe a sigh of relief. Yet no sooner have honeymooners, a famous businessman and his wife, booked in to start their married life in bliss, when a tragic accident befalls one of them after a breakfast of prawns. The authorities move to shut down the boarding house for safety reasons. The police focus their attention on the husband, believing he was the target, and protesters move to town to rally against the husband’s company, which is destroying the local wilderness land. What with Blake’s ex-girlfriend coming back to town, and a rival boarding house opening up nearby, can Sibyl keep a cool head, solve the murder, and save the boarding house from the authorities? Book 5 Any Given Sundae Sibyl Potts has finally been awarded her long-awaited property settlement, and her ex-husband has been sentenced for her attempted murder. Yet just as all seems well in her world, the body of one of Cressida’s boarders is found in her cottage next to a half eaten ice cream sundae. When all the evidence points to Sibyl as the culprit, how will she solve the crime and prove her innocence? Book 6 Last Mango in Paris Now that Dorothy is out of the way, Cressida employs a French Chef on the advice of Lord Farringdon alone. When a particularly untidy and rude builder is smothered by a mango, Mr. Buttons is discovered standing over the body. Instead of seeing Mr. Buttons as a murder suspect, the police believe he was the intended victim. As the intrigue mounts, Blake tells Sibyl not to interfere. Sibyl soon realizes this is no ordinary murder case and that Mr. Buttons has been hiding secrets from them all.

Sacrificial Magic

Author: Stacia Kane

Publisher: Del Rey

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 395

READING, WRITING, AND RAISING THE DEAD When Chess Putnam is ordered by an infamous crime boss—who also happens to be her drug dealer—to use her powers as a witch to solve a grisly murder involving dark magic, she knows she must rise to the challenge. Adding to the intensity: Chess’s boyfriend, Terrible, doesn’t trust her, and Lex, the son of a rival crime lord, is trying to reignite the sparks between him and Chess. Plus there’s the little matter of Chess’s real job as a ghost hunter for the Church of Real Truth, investigating reports of a haunting at a school in the heart of Downside. Someone seems to be taking a crash course in summoning the dead—and if Chess doesn’t watch her back, she may soon be joining their ranks. As Chess is drawn into a shadowy world of twisted secrets and dark violence, it soon becomes clear that she’s not going to emerge from its depths without making the ultimate sacrifice. From the Paperback edition.

Gertrude, Gumshoe Cozy Mystery Box Set, Books 4-6

Author: Robin Merrill

Publisher: New Creation Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 235

She's uncouth, uncooperative, and somehow—unstoppable. In books 4 through 6, Gertrude tears all over Maine trying to find crimes to solve. She adds another "assistant" to her team, competes in poetry slams, tries to use a handgun, tracks down an ex-spook, and hunts down a ghost. Will Deputy Hale put an end to her unconventional (illegal) investigative methods? Will Calvin share his true feelings with someone? Will Gertrude figure out who the mysterious Dave really is? Download today and find out!

My Dreams Book Four

Author: Denise Pinch

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page:

View: 583

She would like to meet George Clooney and go to Egypt with an Egyptian someday.Written down in the morning while the imagery and emotions are still fresh, Denise bravely shares her personal and most intimate visions.(I tell my story to help other to tell their own story to help them to get their story out to other the their life time. my Life and Dreams book are my own writting and in my own words to.) By Denise Pinch Pg 14 To help other to understand the paranormal or mysterious dream's we all have at night time soon remember their dream's from the night or soon do not remember their dream's from the night it is part of the mysterious of the world it could be a pass life or in betting other times or space in the world.and with learning troubles and disability. Denise Pinch

The Mage's Ghost

Mages of Martir Book #4

Author: Timothy L. Cerepaka

Publisher: Annulus Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 184

View: 892

Book Four in the Mages of Martir series With the gods scattered and afraid and Uron now closer than ever to fulfilling his sinister plans, Darek Takren and his ragtag band of allies are now the only obstacle standing between Uron and the complete destruction of their world. Yet defeating Uron appears utterly impossible until one of Darek's allies suggests a plan so dangerous, so deadly, that no sane human would even dream of trying it: Travel to the afterlife and convince the gatekeeper of the afterlife to summon Uron's soul back to where it belongs. With no choice but to go with this plan, Darek races to the afterlife to defeat Uron once and for all, although he may not be ready for what he discovers beyond the grave. KEYWORDS: Epic Fantasy, Swords and Sorcery, Epic Fantasy Mystery, Swords and Sorcery Magic, Epic Fantasy Swords and Sorcery Adventure, Fantasy Magic School, Mage, Fantasy Gods, Fantasy Deities

Dead End

Author: M. R. Forbes

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 274

View: 849

Conor Night, the world's only necromancer, has finally learned what it means to be the world's only necromancer. It's a lesson he wishes he had never received, because thanks to him an ancient wizard with an apocalyptic agenda is back in business, ready to finish cleaning house. Even worse? He's the only one who can stop it. He's been living on a roll of the dice for years, but the stakes have never been higher, and the outcome never so clear: To save the world, he has to die.

Ghosts and Haunted Places

Author: Rosemary Ellen Guiley

Publisher: Infobase Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 144

View: 460

Explores the history and folklore surrounding ghosts and offers case studies and personal experiences featuring different types of ghosts and possible explanations for their sighting.

EVIL EYE

Tiger's Eye Mysteries

Author: Alyssa Day

Publisher: Holliday Publishing, LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 276

If you enjoyed Sookie Stackhouse and True Blood, you’ll love Tess Callahan and the Tiger’s Eye mysteries. Tess and sexy shapeshifter Jack solve mysteries with supernatural flair, and the laughs fly as fast as the clues.” — New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Yasmine Galenorn. 5 Stars: I laughed so hard I almost peed a little. (reader review on Tiger's Eye mysteries) 5 Stars: I fell out of bed laughing… (reader review on Tiger's Eye mysteries) 5 STARS: Fans of Charlaine Harris and Janet Evanovich will enjoy Dead Eye. Alyssa Day has done it again! She’s written a story that’s so much fun to read that you don’t want to put it down. (Reader review on Tiger's Eye mysteries) For Jack Shepherd, tiger shapeshifter and former rebel leader, nothing in life has prepared him for this dead end. Dead End, Florida, to be exact. When swarms of treasure hunters descend on Dead End in search of legendary pirate Captain Pierre Arneaux's fabled lost gold, chaos crashes down on the normally quiet town. When the only treasure chests found have corpses instead of coins, Jack has to spring into action. Because sometimes it takes a tiger’s eye to see the truth. Tess Callahan, who owns a pawn shop in the strangest town in Florida, is barely over the last dead bodies on her doorstep when her new private investigator neighbor asks for her help again. But it's her town, and she'll take on anybody to protect it. Even treasure hunters, vampire slayers, and the ghost of a certain French pirate who still thinks he's in charge. Welcome to Dead End, Florida, where ghosts can get jaywalking tickets too. And welcome to the Tiger's Eye Mysteries! Beware! This novel contains: magic, shape shifters, humor, vampires, a taxidermied alligator, pirate treasure, ghosts, buried jewels, gold, gunshots, bad singing, delicious baked goods, terrible parking, the FBI, swamp commandos, tigers, special agents, flirting, belly laughs, comedy, humor, and a pawn shop.

Season of Ghosts

Author: Ruskin Bond

Publisher: Penguin Books India

ISBN:

Category: Children's stories, Indic (English)

Page: 224

View: 977

It Is Said That If The Smell Of The Himalayas Creeps Into A Man S Blood, He Will Return To The Hills Again And Again, And Will Strive To Live Amongst Them Always. Ruskin Bond, Master Storyteller And Connoisseur Of The Mysterious And Macabre, Shows How This Love May Persist To Death And Beyond. The Stories In This Collection Are Set Amidst The Mists And Mellow Magic Of Bond S Beloved Mountains. The Agents Of The Supernatural May Be Gentle Like The Fairy Folk In On Fairy Hill , Or Malevolent Like The Well-Dressed Diners Of The Prize ; Humorous Like The Very Proper Witch, Miss Bellows, In The Black Cat , Or Tragic Like The Haunting Gulabi In Wilson S Bridge . The Rakshasas Harks Back To Traditional Hill Spirits, While The Night Of The Millennium Poises Us Tantalizingly On The Brink Of The Future. Bond Aficionados Will Meet Familiar Faces In Reunion At The Regal . Rounding Off This Collection Is A Gripping Mystery, Who Killed The Rani? , Which Is Evocative Of Life In Hill Stations Some Twenty Years Ago. And Over All The Stories Looms The Benevolent Or Brooding Presence Of The Himalayas, Described With Bond S Inimitable Lyricism.