Old Man's Cave

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781888963045

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 124

View: 2526

After being run out of Boneville, the Bone cousins become separated and lost in a desert. Later, they arrive in a forested valley filled with wonderful and terrifying creatures.

Out from Boneville

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780963660947

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 142

View: 9983

The adventure starts when cousins Fone Bone, Phoney Bone, and Smiley Bone are run out of Boneville and later get separated and lost in the wilderness, meeting monsters and making friends as they attempt to return home.

Out from Boneville

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 0439706408

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 138

View: 9694

The adventure starts when cousins Fone Bone, Phoney Bone, and Smiley Bone are run out of Boneville and later get separated and lost in the wilderness, meeting monsters and making friends as they attempt to return home.

Treasure Hunters

Author: Jeff Smith,Steve Hamaker

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 0439706300

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 136

View: 3237

Finally reaching the city of Atheia, Gran'ma Ben and Thorn join forces with old friends in order to stop The Lord of Locusts' evil mission in its tracks, in the eighth installment to this exciting series. Simultaneous.

Bone 1-3

Out from Boneville/ the Great Cow Race/ Eyes of the Storm

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: Graphix

ISBN: 9780439908238

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 432

View: 5281

Cousins Fone Bone, Phoney Bone, and Smiley Bone are run out of Boneville and later get separated and lost in the wilderness, meeting monsters and making friends as they attempt to return home.

Children of Blood and Bone

Author: Tomi Adeyemi

Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)

ISBN: 1250170982

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 448

View: 2615

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy. "A phenomenon." —Entertainment Weekly “The epic I’ve been waiting for.” —New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu “You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” —New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton “The next big thing in literature and film.” —Ebony “One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” —Teen Vogue This title has Common Core connections. #1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018

Quest for the Spark

Author: Tom Sniegoski,Jeff Smith

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 054514101X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 218

View: 765

Twelve-year-old Tom Elm, his raccoon friend Roderick, Percival, Abbey, and Barclay Bone, warrior priest Randolf, and forest woman Lorimar join in a quest to find the pieces of the Spark that can save Dreaming--and the Waking World--from a Darkness created by the Nacht.

Shadow and Bone

Author: Leigh Bardugo

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 1250027438

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 416

View: 8475

Orphaned by the Border Wars, Alina Starkov is taken to become the protegâe of the mysterious Darkling, who trains her to join the magical elite in the belief that she is the Sun Summoner, who can destroy the monsters of the Fold.

Bone

Rose

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: Paw Prints

ISBN: 9781442064867

Category:

Page: 144

View: 1484

This exciting prequel to the Bone saga tells of young Princess Rose's quest to defend the small towns of the Northern Valley from dragon attacks and the impact doing so had on the lives of those, both friend and foe, in the years ahead. Simultaneous.

Daughter of Smoke & Bone

Author: Laini Taylor

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0316192147

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 432

View: 3204

Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky. In a dark and dusty shop, a devil's supply of human teeth grown dangerously low. And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherwordly war. Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real; she's prone to disappearing on mysterious "errands"; she speaks many languages--not all of them human; and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she's about to find out. When one of the strangers--beautiful, haunted Akiva--fixes his fire-colored eyes on her in an alley in Marrakesh, the result is blood and starlight, secrets unveiled, and a star-crossed love whose roots drink deep of a violent past. But will Karou live to regret learning the truth about herself?

Calcium and Bone Disorders in Children and Adolescents

Author: J. Allgrove,N.J. Shaw

Publisher: Karger Medical and Scientific Publishers

ISBN: 3318054674

Category: Medical

Page: 434

View: 9432

There has been a rapid expansion of knowledge in the field of paediatric calcium and bone disorders over the past twenty years. Advances have been made in the underlying genetic basis for many conditions in conjunction with progress in bone density and geometry imaging and the development of new treatment options. The 2nd revised edition of ‘Calcium and Bone Disorders in Children and Adolescents’ presents up-to-date information on many aspects included in the 1st edition such as the physiology, pathology, diagnosis and management of numerous conditions including a chapter of case histories illustrating clinical aspects. New chapters on skeletal dysplasias, the genetics of osteoporosis, radiological imaging of bone and a practical approach to a child with recurrent fractures are included. Providing a comprehensive update, this book is a useful clinical resource for paediatricians and specialists in endocrinology, metabolic bone disease, nephrology, rheumatology, radiology, orthopaedics and clinical genetics who may be faced with a child with a calcium and/or bone disorder.

Doll Bones

Author: Holly Black,Eliza Wheeler

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1416963987

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 244

View: 4843

Zach, Alice, and Poppy, friends from a Pennsylvania middle school who have long enjoyed acting out imaginary adventures with dolls and action figures, embark on a real-life quest to Ohio to bury a doll made from the ashes of a dead girl.

Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology

Author: Andrew L. Folpe,Carrie Y. Inwards

Publisher: Elsevier Health Sciences

ISBN: 0443066884

Category: Medical

Page: 462

View: 5799

Today's most essential bone and soft tissue pathology know-how in a compact, high-yield format. The book is pragmatic and well-organized, and the Expert Consult provides online access to full text and download-ready illustrations.

Eyes of the Storm

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007244789

Category: Comic books, strips, etc

Page: 189

View: 7903

Once again, the valley seems tranquil: Fone Bone, Phoney Bone and Smiley Bone are helping to patch up Gran'ma Ben's farmhouse after the rat creature raid, and Phoney Bone is up to his old tricks again. But what's happening to the weather? And what are these strange dreams Thorn is having?

The Lost Boy

Author: Greg Ruth

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 0545576903

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 192

View: 9674

Some mysteries are too dangerous to leave alone . . . Nate's not happy about his family moving to a new house in a new town. After all, nobody asked him if he wanted to move in the first place. But when he discovers a tape recorder and note addressed to him under the floorboards of his bedroom, Nate is thrust into a dark mystery about a boy who went missing many, many years ago. Now, as strange happenings and weird creatures begin to track Nate, he must partner with Tabitha, a local girl, to find out what they want with him. But time is running out, for a powerful force is gathering strength in the woods at the edge of town, and before long Nate and Tabitha will be forced to confront a terrifying foe, and uncover the truth about the Lost Boy.

Bone 4

The Dragonslayer

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781439562994

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 168

View: 3241

The adventure starts when cousins Fone Bone, Phoney Bone, and Smiley Bone are run out of Boneville and later get separated and lost in the wilderness, meeting monsters and making friends as they attempt to return home.

Ghost Circles

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781888963083

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 184

View: 9154

The adventure starts when cousins Fone Bone, Phoney Bone, and Smiley Bone are run out of Boneville and later get separated and lost in the wilderness, meeting monsters and making friends as they attempt to return home.

Servant of the Bones

Author: Anne Rice

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 0345389417

Category: Fiction

Page: 419

View: 964

Drawn from his centuries-long slumber, Azriel, an embittered immortal and Servant of the Bones, becomes a witness to the murder of an innocent girl, a crime that leads him into the conflict between a great leader of the Hasidim, and his stepson, a diabolical cult leader. Reissue.

Bone

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 1332

View: 4833

An American graphic novel first! The complete 1300-page epic adventure from start to finish in one deluxe trade paperback. Three modern cartoon cousins get lost in a pre-technological valley, speanding a year there making new friends and out-running dangerous enemies. Their many adventures include crossing the local people in The Great Cow Race, and meeting a giant mountain lion called RockJaw: Master of the Eastern Border. They learn about sacrifice and hardship in The Ghost Circles and finally discover their own true natures in the climatic journey to The Crown of Horns.

Bone Handbook

Author: Jeff Smith

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780545211420

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 123

View: 7083

Presents a guide to the comic book "Bone," including character profiles, a timeline of events, and cover art from original editions.