Of Beast and Beauty

Author: Stacey Jay

Publisher: Ember

ISBN: 0385743211

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 400

View: 8577

Raised to be a sacrifice to protect her people in the domed city of Yuan, blind princess Isra endeavors to help Banished citizens who were cast out because of their Monstrous traits and enlists the help of mutant boy Gem while uncovering dark secrets from her society's past. By the author of Juliet Immortal.

Grave Mercy

Author: Robin LaFevers

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 054762834X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 549

View: 7347

In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Brittany, seventeen-year-old Ismae escapes from the brutality of an arranged marriage into the sanctuary of the convent of St. Mortain, where she learns that the god of Death has blessed her with dangerous gifts--and aviolent destiny.

Beast

Author: A. Zavarelli

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781546334552

Category: Bondage (Sexual behavior)

Page: 242

View: 5212

Once upon a time, I believed in fairytales. But then he took me. And he taught me that life isn't a fairytale. He is scarred. Broken. A dark and wild thing. His beauty is violent and his words are cruel. His heart is a shadowed landscape where nothing can grow. He tells me he could never care for me, and he proves it every day. He's destroyed my life. Tortured me. And worse... He's trained me to beg for his affection. This prison is a place where sunlight doesn't reach. He taught me that hate is born in darkness. And then he taught me that sometimes love is too.

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 1408857863

Category: Blessing and cursing

Page: 419

View: 7625

Lose yourself in a land of legends, a fae world so sumptuous that you may never return home . The tantalising start to a seductive high-fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas. Fans of Laini Taylor and George R.R. Martin will find it irresistible

Crown Duel

Author: Sherwood Smith

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 9780152016081

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 214

View: 1491

To fulfill their father's dying wish, teenage Countess Meliara and her brother Branaric organize a revolution against a greedy king.

Reign of Beasts

Author: Tansy Rayner Roberts

Publisher: Voyager

ISBN: 9780732289454

Category: Fantasy fiction

Page: 494

View: 9812

Velody now holds the leadership of the Creature Court, but the unsteady alliances within the Court have been torn asunder as a series of murders and disappearances throw suspicion on to one of their own. As Power and Majesty, it is up to Velody to stop the surviving Lords and Court from tearing each other apart. There are those manipulating the Court for their own ends and those who love chaos for its own sake ... Will Velody be able to survive long enough to change ancient feuds and balances?

Beauty's Beast

Author: Amanda Ashley

Publisher: Zebra Books

ISBN: 1420135635

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 4556

"Ashley is a master storyteller." --RT Book Reviews "A master of her craft." --Maggie Shayne Beauty Fair of face and figure, Kristine is young, innocent, pure. Yet she has been condemned to the gallows for killing a man. The only one who can save her is a lord so infamous that some say he is the son of the Devil himself. . . And the Beast Erik Trevayne is called the Demon Lord of Hawksbridge Castle, but few know of the curse he lives under. Or the terrifying changes slowly gnawing away at his humanity. When he weds her, all he wants of Kristine is a son. But when he beds her, a wild hope is born--that love that can tame even the most monstrous of beasts. . .

They Own It All (Including You)!

By Means of Toxic Currency

Author: Ronald MacDonald,Robert Rowen

Publisher: First Edition Design Pub.

ISBN: 162287269X

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 112

View: 1847

Presented is the factual evidence that demonstrates the overthrow of world governments, and the ruination of liberties and property ownership's of the People globally. ""They Own It All Including You"" will reveal an unimaginable and hidden crime that is almost impossible to view without the information found within this book.

A Court of Mist and Fury

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

ISBN: 1619635194

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 656

View: 4816

The #1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas's stunning and seductive A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Stolen Enchantress

Beauty and the Beast meets The Pied Piper

Author: Amber Argyle

Publisher: Starling Publishing

ISBN: 1370300697

Category: Fiction

Page: 446

View: 9181

Cutie and the Beast

Author: E. J. Russell

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781626496002

Category: Blessing and cursing

Page: 262

View: 1956

Temp worker David Evans has been dreaming of Dr. Alun Kendrick ever since that one transcription job for him, because holy cats, that voice. Swoon. So when his agency offers him a position as Dr. Kendrick's temporary office manager, David neglects to mention that he's been permanently banished from offices. Because, forgiveness? Way easier than permission. Alun Kendrick, former Queen's Champion of Faerie's Seelie Court, takes his job as a psychologist for Portland's supernatural population extremely seriously. Secrecy is paramount: no non-supe can know of their existence. So when a gods-bedamned human shows up to replace his office manager, he intends to send the man packing. It shouldn't be difficult--in the two hundred years since he was cursed, no human has ever failed to run screaming from his hideous face. But cheeky David isn't intimidated, and despite himself, Alun is drawn to David in a way that can only spell disaster: when fae consort with humans, it never ends well. And if the human has secrets of his own? The disaster might be greater than either of them could ever imagine.

Three Dark Crowns

Author: Kendare Blake

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 1509804560

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 9048

In every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry flames or vicious storms at the snap of her fingers. Katharine is a poisoner, one who can ingest the deadliest poisons without so much as a stomach-ache. Arsinoe, a naturalist, is said to have the ability to bloom the reddest rose and control the fiercest of beasts. But becoming the Queen Crowned isn't solely a matter of royal birth. Each sister has to fight for it. And it's not just a game of win or lose . . . it's life or death. The night the sisters turn sixteen, the battle begins. The last queen standing gets the crown. Three Dark Crowns is a heart-stopping fantasy from Kendare Blake, acclaimed author of Anna Dressed in Blood.

A Poison Dark and Drowning

Author: Jessica Cluess

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0553535943

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 432

View: 3770

Even though she is not the chosen one--the sorcerer destined to defeat all seven Ancient demons terrorizing humanity in Victorian England--Henrietta Howel battles alongside the sorcerers in the war against the demons, journeying to find mystical weapons, gather allies, and uncover secrets about herself and her enemies.

Danny the Champion of the World

Author: Roald Dahl

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 0141322675

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 240

View: 6796

A new edition of the well-loved story of Danny and his father who outwit their greedy, rich neighbour, Mr Victor Hazell. With a great new cover by Quentin Blake as well as a whole new exciting end section about Roald Dahl and his world.

Power and Majesty

Author: Tansy Rayner Roberts

Publisher: HarperCollins Australia

ISBN: 0730451011

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 9259

In the city of Aufleur two strange young men fall from the sky and Velody's life is changed forever ... a beautiful and compelling story of finding one's heart ... She almost missed the sight of a naked youth falling out of the sky. He was long and lean and muscled ... He was also completely off his face. A war is being fought in the skies over the city of Aufleur. No one sees the battles. No one knows how close they come to destruction every time the sun sets. During daylight, all is well, but when nox falls and the sky turns bright, someone has to step up and lead the Creature Court into battle. twelve years ago, Garnet kissed Velody and stole her magic. Five years ago, he betrayed Ashiol, and took his powers by force. But now the Creature Court is at a crossroads ... they need a Power and Majesty who won't give up or lose themselves in madness ...

How to Tame a Beast in Seven Days

Author: Kerrelyn Sparks

Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks

ISBN: 1250108225

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 7992

From the brilliant imagination of Kerrelyn Sparks comes a bold new fantasy romance series in which passion and magic collide. Behold the Embraced... As one of the Embraced—one born with magical powers—the beautiful, innocent Luciana escaped certain death after her father hid her away on the Isle of Moon. Now, nineteen years later, her father has returned with a frightening request. He will be executed unless Luciana returns to the mainland and marries a man feared throughout the land: a terrifying brute known as the Beast. Luciana accepts her fate and agrees to wed the Beast—Lord Leo—in order to save her father. Soon she learns that her betrothed is also one of the Embraced. With the ability to wield lightning, Leo’s immense power strikes fear into the hearts of men. . .and his mere touch can put an end to a woman’s life. But Luciana cannot deny the passion that burns between them. How can she resist the man who scorches her soul and makes her feel intoxicated with desire—even if surrendering to him could destroy them both?

The History of British India

From 1805-1835

Author: Horace Hayman Wilson

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: India

Page: N.A

View: 7706

A continuation of Mill's "History of British India."

The Moon Dragon (The Secrets of Droon #26)

Author: Tony Abbott

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 0545418399

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 128

View: 6196

With nearly 2 million books in print, this Little Apple series is H-O-T, hot. The SECRET is out -- DROON is the series that kids, parents, and teachers are talking about! There's no place like home! Eric and his friends have finally restored the Rainbow Stairs, but that was the easy part. Now Gethwing is loose in the Upper World, and the Moon Dragon is causing big trouble. Eric, Julie, and Neal have to protect their town, but they're up against mysterious creatures, strangely-behaving parents, and powerful magic. Can the kids stop Gethwing before he destroys the Upper World -- for good?