إرادتي هزمت إعاقتي

Out of My Mind

Author: Sharon M. Draper

Publisher: العبيكان للنشر

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 288

View: 470

إذا وجِدَ كتاب يستحق أن يقرأه المراهقون وأولياء الأمور (وأي شخص آخر)، فهو هذا الكتاب - صحيفة دنفر بوست. ميلودي، 11 عامًا، تملك ذاكرة مرآتية، ورأسها مثل آلة تصوير سينمائية تسجل طوال الوقت، ولكن لا يوجد فيها زر للحذف؛ كانت أذكى طفلة في مدرستها، ولكن لم يكن أي إنسان يعرف ذلك؛ فقد اعتقد معظم الناس، ومنهم المعلمون والأطباء، أنها غير قادرة على التعلُّم، وكانت أيام المدرسة - حتى وقت قريب - تمر وهي تستمع باستمرار إلى دروس أحرف الهجاء لمستوى الروضة مرة تلو الأخرى؛ تمنَّت لو أنها تستطيع الصراخ... لو أنها تستطيع إخبار من حولها كيف تفكر، وماذا تعرف؛ لكنها لا تستطيع؛ لأنها لا تقدر على الكلام، ولا تستطيع المشي ولا الكتابة. كانت أشياء كثيرة حبيسة في رأسها ولا تستطيع التعبير عنها، وهذا ما كان يسبب لها الجنون - إلى أن اكتشفت شيئًا جعلها تتكلم لأول مرة في حياتها؛ أخيرًا، أصبح لها صوت، لكن لا يوجد أحد ممن حولها يريد سماعه! العبيكان 2017

الإتقان

Mastery

Author: Robert Greene

Publisher: العبيكان للنشر

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 448

View: 146

لم يتم توفير أي شيءأتقن ملايين القرّاء ما جاء في كتابي كيف تمسك بزمام القوة، لكن الصورة النهائية للسلطة هي الإتقان ذاته. في هذا الكتاب قضى روبرت غرين عمره في دراسة قوانين السلطة والتأثير، وفيه يأخذنا عبر الممر السري للعظمة الذي سار فيه أقوى الرجال في التاريخ؛ فهذا الكتاب يستخلص حكمة العصور ليضيء لنا لأول مرة طريقًا واضحًا وإن كان صعبًا. في داخل كل واحد منا قدرة ليكون أستاذًا. تعلَّم أسرار المجال الذي اخترته. اشترك في تدريب دقيق. امتصَّ المعرفة الخفية التي يمتلكها من لديهم خبرات لعشرات السنين. انطلق بجانب المتنافسين وتفوَّق عليهم بالتألق، وفجِّر الأنماط الجامدة من داخلها. ادرس سلوكات آينشتاين والعمالقة التسعة المعاصرين الذين أجرينا معهم مقابلات لغايات هذا الكتــاب، ثم أطلـــق العنان للشــــغف الكـــــامـــن في داخلك، وكن أستاذًا. العبيكان 2017

الإسلام الديمقراطي المدني

Author: شيريل بينارد

Publisher: تنوير للنشر والإعلام

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 134

View: 433

تُعتبر مؤسسة راند أهم مراكز الدراسات الاستراتيجيّة الأميريكيّة على الإطلاق، ويعدُّها البعض "العقل الاستراتيجي الأميريكي"، وهي الذراع البحثي شبه الرسمي للإدارة الأميريكيّة والبنتاغون بوجه خاص. وفي إطار الجهود الاميريكيّة لإعادة رسم الخريطة السياسيّة والاقتصاديّة للعالم الإسلامي بعد 11 سبتمبر 2001؛ صدر هذا التقرير/الكتاب. والدراسة تحاول تحديد ملامح الاستراتيجية التي يتعين على الإدارة الأميريكيّة تبنّيها من أجل "إعادة بناء الدين الإسلامي"؛ وذلك لدمجه في المنظومة الديمقراطيّة الغربيّة. وهي استراتيجيّة تُبنى أساسًا على قطع موارد الأصوليين، ودعم وتمويل الحداثيين والعلمانيين. وهذه الدراسة موجّهة باﻷصل لصانع القرار الأميريكي؛ لاستكمال البُعد المعرفي في السياسات الأميريكية في مواجهة "التطرف الإسلامي"، فيجب قراءتها في هذا السياق. والانتباه إلى أن المصطلح المستخدم ليس مُطلقًا، بل هو يُعبّر عن رؤية متحيّزة بطبيعتها لإمبرياليّة معرفيّة؛ تسعى لتشكيل "اﻵخر" المسلم طبقًا لتصوّراتها الخاصة، والتي تُسبغ عليها مطلقيّة معرفيّة وإنسانيّة.

Atlas of Emotion

Journeys in Art, Architecture, and Film

Author: Giuliana Bruno

Publisher: Verso

ISBN:

Category: Architecture

Page: 484

View: 788

Named a 2003 Book of the Year by The Guardian [London], winner of the 2004 Kraszna-Krausz Moving Image Book Award in Culture and History (honoring "the world's best book on the moving images") and honored as an "Outstanding Academic Title" in Choice, the publication of the American Library Association. With forays into the fields of geography, art, architecture, design, cartography, and film, Giuliana Bruno's Atlas of Emotion is a highly original endeavour to map a cultural history of the visual arts. She insists throughout on the inseparability of seeing and travelling. In so doing, she touches on the art of Gerhard Richter and Annette Messager; the filmmaking of Peter Greenaway and Michelangelo Antonioni; the architecture of cinema and its precursors. Visually luscious and daring in conception, the voyage opens new vistas and understandings at every turn.

Betaball

How Silicon Valley and Science Built One of the Greatest Basketball Teams in History

Author: Erik Malinowski

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 400

View: 286

“As lively, thorough, and engaging as the team it chronicles” (Nathaniel Friedman), Betaball is a compelling look at how the Golden State Warriors embraced savvy business practices, next generation science, and Silicon Valley’s technocentric culture not only to produce one of the greatest basketball teams in history but also to revolutionize the NBA—perfect for fans of Moneyball and The Book of Basketball. Betaball is the definitive, inside account of how the Golden State Warriors, under the ownership of venture capitalist Joe Lacob and Hollywood producer Peter Guber, quickly became one of the greatest success stories in both sports and business. In just five years, they turned a declining franchise with no immediate hope into the NBA’s dominant force—and facilitated the rise of All-Star point guard Stephen Curry. By operating in “beta,” the Warriors morphed into a model organization for American professional sports, instituting the best workplace principles found inside the world’s most successful corporations, and instilling a top-down organizational ethos that allows employees—from the front office to the free-throw line—to thrive. With in-depth access and meticulous reporting on and off the court, acclaimed journalist Eric Malinowski recounts a gripping tale of a team’s reinvention, of worlds colliding, of ordinary people being pushed to extraordinary heights, and the Golden State Warriors’ chase for a second straight NBA championship during the 2015-’16 season. Betaball is “a book for fans of all sports and science, business and analytics, Silicon Valley and Wall Street, front offices and locker rooms, money and winning” (Don Van Natta Jr., ESPN reporter and New York Times bestselling author).