Nice Little Town Christmas 2

Adult Coloring Book (Stress Relieving Coloring Pages, Coloring Book for Relaxation)

Author: Tatiana Bogema (Stolova)

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 68

View: 895

Here is second part of holiday spin-off book Christmas in Nice Little Town by Tatiana Bogema! Now mice edition! More mice, more mice houses, more holiday mood! Color with pleasure! Single-sided black backed coloring pages. 25 unique images + nice little bonus for you! Each image printed on one side with black colored back side. It helps so much for markers, gel pens, and watercolor pencils. So you can use more different instruments for coloring without bleeding through! Please, join our group on facebook (you can found link inside the book or in author biography) and share your colored images with the comunity. Look for more books on author's page on Amazon. Color with pleasure!

Popular Science

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 258

View: 104

Popular Science gives our readers the information and tools to improve their technology and their world. The core belief that Popular Science and our readers share: The future is going to be better, and science and technology are the driving forces that will help make it better.

Los Angeles Magazine

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 172

View: 755

Los Angeles magazine is a regional magazine of national stature. Our combination of award-winning feature writing, investigative reporting, service journalism, and design covers the people, lifestyle, culture, entertainment, fashion, art and architecture, and news that define Southern California. Started in the spring of 1961, Los Angeles magazine has been addressing the needs and interests of our region for 48 years. The magazine continues to be the definitive resource for an affluent population that is intensely interested in a lifestyle that is uniquely Southern Californian.

Upstate Girls

Unraveling Collar City

Author: Brenda Ann Kenneally

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Social Science

Page: 432

View: 309

In the tradition of Dorothea Lange and Robert Frank, an eye-opening portrait of the rise and fall of the American working class, and a shockingly intimate visual history of Troy, New York that arcs over five hundred years—from Henry Hudson to the industrial revolution to a group of contemporary young women as they grow, survive, and love. Welcome to Troy, New York. The land where mastodon roamed, the Mohicans lived, and the Dutch settled in the seventeenth century. Troy grew from a small trading post into a jewel of the Industrial Revolution. Horseshoes, rail ties, and detachable shirt collars were made there and the middle class boomed, making Troy the fourth wealthiest city per capita in the country. Then, the factories closed, the middle class disappeared, and the downtown fell into disrepair. Troy is the home of Uncle Sam, the Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, the Rensselaer County Jail, the photographer Brenda Ann Kenneally, and the small group of young women, their children, lovers, and families who Kenneally has been photographing for over a decade. Before Kenneally left Troy, her life looked a lot like the lives of these girls. With passion and profound empathy she has chronicled three generations—their love and heartbreak; their births and deaths; their struggles with poverty, with education, and with each other; and their joy. Brenda Ann Kenneally is the Dorothea Lange of our time—her work a bridge between the people she photographs, history, and us. What began as a brief assignment for The New York Times Magazine became an eye-opening portrait of the rise and fall of the American working class, and a shockingly intimate visual history of Troy that arcs over five hundred years. Kenneally beautifully layers archival images with her own photographs and collages to depict the transformations of this quintessentially American city. The result is a profound, powerful, and intimate look at America, at poverty, at the shrinking middle class, and of people as they grow, survive, and love.

Indianapolis Monthly

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 256

View: 409

Indianapolis Monthly is the Circle City’s essential chronicle and guide, an indispensable authority on what’s new and what’s news. Through coverage of politics, crime, dining, style, business, sports, and arts and entertainment, each issue offers compelling narrative stories and lively, urbane coverage of Indy’s cultural landscape.

Indianapolis Monthly

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 216

View: 259

Indianapolis Monthly is the Circle City’s essential chronicle and guide, an indispensable authority on what’s new and what’s news. Through coverage of politics, crime, dining, style, business, sports, and arts and entertainment, each issue offers compelling narrative stories and lively, urbane coverage of Indy’s cultural landscape.