Across a Summer Sea

A warm-hearted, dramatic and nostalgic saga

Author: Lyn Andrews

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 620

For the sake of her children, a young mother endures a violent marriage - but there is hope of better things to come... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in Across a Summer Sea, a tale of a mother's devotion and taking chances. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Mary McGann's marriage has always been difficult, thanks to her husband Frank's drunken, jealous nature. Only because the little money he earns in the docks keeps food in the mouths of their children is Mary prepared to put up with him. When Frank throws them all out on the street, Mary flees to her family in Dublin. There she meets Richard O'Neill, a handsome though solitary man. Despite the attraction between them, Mary's not looking for love, and when she hears that Frank needs her, she returns to Liverpool, foreseeing a future of yet more hardship. But there are surprises in store. Though tragedy and danger are looming, a brighter horizon lies beyond - if Mary's prepared to be strong and take the chances that come her way... What readers are saying about Across a Summer Sea: '[Lyn Andrews] is most definitely my favourite author - I have never read anything which has been less than brilliant' 'What a truly enlightening story from heartbreak to untold hardships to finally find true love - beautiful' 'Five stars'

Billboard

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 84

View: 711

In its 114th year, Billboard remains the world's premier weekly music publication and a diverse digital, events, brand, content and data licensing platform. Billboard publishes the most trusted charts and offers unrivaled reporting about the latest music, video, gaming, media, digital and mobile entertainment issues and trends.

Billboard

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 88

View: 409

In its 114th year, Billboard remains the world's premier weekly music publication and a diverse digital, events, brand, content and data licensing platform. Billboard publishes the most trusted charts and offers unrivaled reporting about the latest music, video, gaming, media, digital and mobile entertainment issues and trends.

Los Angeles Magazine

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 212

View: 532

Los Angeles magazine is a regional magazine of national stature. Our combination of award-winning feature writing, investigative reporting, service journalism, and design covers the people, lifestyle, culture, entertainment, fashion, art and architecture, and news that define Southern California. Started in the spring of 1961, Los Angeles magazine has been addressing the needs and interests of our region for 48 years. The magazine continues to be the definitive resource for an affluent population that is intensely interested in a lifestyle that is uniquely Southern Californian.

Ontario Library Review

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Library science

Page:

View: 100

"Book selection guide" included in each number.

Cue

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: New York (N.Y.)

Page:

View: 370