Christmas in Cornwall

A Novel

Author: Marcia Willett

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 1250023572

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 4216

"We're all pilgrims,' he said thoughtfully. "One way or another, aren't we? Always searching for something." Twelfth night - time to put away the Christmas angel. A new year dawns, and everything seems to be falling into place for Dossie. Her son Clem and his adorable five-year-old son Jakey have moved to Cornwall to be closer to her. She runs her own successful catering business. All she needs now is some better luck in her romantic life. Complementing Dossie's rather unconventional family set-up is the wonderfully eccentric Janna: a warm-hearted, generous woman who looks after the quirky nuns of the local convent – and little Jakey. With humour, kindness and the support of friendship, they form a tight bond. But the Sisters' life as they know it is thrown into doubt when an avaricious property developer starts prowling around their beautiful, historic home. Will this close-knit unit who so depend on each other still be together next Christmas? And what will they have learnt about the true meaning of family, and about having somewhere you really belong? Find out in Marcia Willett's touching and timeless holiday tale, Christmas in Cornwall.

A Cornish Christmas

A cosy Christmas romance to curl up with by the fire

Author: Lily Graham

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 1786810743

Category: Fiction

Page: 242

View: 1693

The Christmas Angel

Author: Marcia Willett

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 0552164534

Category: Christmas stories

Page: 416

View: 8262

âe~He feels restless; sad that the tiny, sparkling lights and the pretty tree will no longer be there to brighten the short, dark winter days.âe(tm) Itâe(tm)s just after Christmas, and four-year-old Jakey is helping to put away the decorations. He hates seeing them disappear back into their boxes, especially the big, homemade angel, which has put in an appearance at family Christmases for many years. Jakey calls her Auntie Gabriel, and she holds a big red satin heart. But things are going to be different for Jakey this year. The Cornish home which he has known all his life is in danger of being sold up, and everything is changing. Will this close-knit unit who have come to depend on each other still be together next Christmas? And what will they have learnt about having somewhere you truly belong? Praise for Marcia Willett: 'A genuine voice of our times' The Times 'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

Confetti at the Cornish Café

The Perfect Summer Romance for Fans of Poldark

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: Avon Books

ISBN: 9780008271435

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 8252

'Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read.' Katie Fforde 'Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!' Jill Mansell Cal and Demi are preparing to launch their beloved Kilhallon Resort as a wedding venue. Cakes are baking, Cornish flowers are blooming, and fairy lights are twinkling. With the cliff-top setting and coastal views, it's the perfect place for a magical marriage ceremony. But their first clients are no ordinary couple. The bride and groom are internationally famous actors Lily Craig and Ben Trevone. Kilhallon is about to host a celebrity wedding . . . With the pressure on, Demi and Cal are doing all they can to keep their guests happy and avoid any wedding disasters. But is the unpredictable weather the only thing standing in the way of the Big Day? As secrets surface and truths are told, can Demi and Cal ensure that Kilhallon's first wedding is a success? One thing's for sure, this will be a Cornish celebration to remember . . .

Once Upon a Highland Christmas

Author: Lecia Cornwall

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0062328484

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 6088

Lady Alanna McNabb is bound by duty to her family, who insist she must marry a gentleman of wealth and title. When she meets the man of her dreams, she knows it's much too late, but her heart is no longer hers. Laird Iain MacGillivray is on his way to propose to another woman when he discovers Alanna half-frozen in the snow and barely alive. She isn't his to love, yet she's everything he's ever wanted. As Christmas comes closer, the snow thickens, and the magic grows stronger. Alanna and Iain must choose between desire and duty, love and obligation. But it's Christmas in the Highlands, and there are bound to be a few surprises.

The Cornish Hotel by the Sea

Author: Karen King

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1682996190

Category: Fiction

Page: 200

View: 5808

Ellie Truman’s widowed mum is struggling to keep Gwel Teg, the family hotel in Cornwall, afloat. Ellie is determined to do everything in her power to help her, even if that means moving back to the sleepy Cornish village she fled from broken-hearted a few years ago. Things go wrong from the start and she’s grateful for the help from hunky guest, Reece Mitchell. But does Reece have ulterior motives? Will Ellie’s efforts be for nothing?

A Merry Mistletoe Wedding

Author: Judy Astley

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473540259

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 4031

‘Elegant, witty writing, endearing characters and a wonderful romance. What more could you want?’ Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Christmas Feast It is almost a year since Sean and Thea met and it's been a roller-coaster ride: they're getting married on Christmas Day! Neither Thea or Sean want a big fuss - a simple wedding, with Christmas lights and just a few sprigs of mistletoe for decoration is all they need. But before they know it, things begin to get complicated. Trying to manage a long-distance relationship in the build-up to their Christmas wedding is one thing, but as one challenge after another comes their way, the happy couple begin to wonder if they'll ever make it down the aisle . . . With unforgettable characters, charming romance and lots of laughter, A Merry Mistletoe Wedding is a gorgeous Christmas read - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson.

The Christmas Wedding

Author: James Patterson,Richard DiLallo

Publisher: Little, Brown

ISBN: 0316097381

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 8914

The tree is decorated, the cookies are baked, and the packages are wrapped, but the biggest celebration this Christmas is Gaby Summerhill's wedding. Since her husband died three years ago, Gaby's four children have drifted apart, each consumed by the turbulence of their own lives. They haven't celebrated Christmas together since their father's death, but when Gaby announces that she's getting married--and that the groom will remain a secret until the wedding day--she may finally be able to bring them home for the holidays. But the wedding isn't Gaby's only surprise--she has one more gift for her children, and it could change all their lives forever. With deeply affecting characters and the emotional twists of a James Patterson thriller, The Christmas Wedding is a fresh look at family and the magic of the season.

Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008257302

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 7857

’Scandals and secrets in the Scillies – sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde Christmas has arrived on the Cornish Isles of Scilly, bringing mistletoe, surprises and more than a sprinkle of romance . . . Fans of Poldark and Carole Matthews will love this brand-new festive read from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.

The Little Cornish Kitchen

Author: Jane Linfoot

Publisher: HarperImpulse

ISBN: 9780008260682

Category: Chick lit

Page: 416

View: 3262

'The perfect holiday read to warm your heart' #1 Bestselling author Tracy Bloom Can you leave behind Paris if your heart belongs in Cornwall? With a gorgeous new life in vibrant Paris, Clemmie isn't looking forward to heading home to the picturesque but sleepy village of St Aidan, Cornwall. However, when she discovers that her cosy apartment by the sea, which her beloved grandmother left to her, is under threat from super-hot but ruthless property mogul, Charlie Hobson, Clemmie realises she can't abandon her home in its time of need. With her childhood friends encouraging her, Clemmie decides to turn the apartment into The Little Cornish Kitchen - a boutique pop up supper club raising money for the repairs to the building in an effort to stop Charlie once and for all. But when Charlie and his easy charm won't seem to go away, everything soon becomes even messier than the state of Clemmie's Cornish kitchen...

Two Weddings and a Baby

Author: Scarlett Bailey

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1448176824

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 7587

From reluctant bridesmaid, to accidental mother... Tamsyn Thorne has not been back to her home town of Poldore for five long years. But now her brother, Ruan, is about to get married and she has no excuses left. Her plans to arrive in Cornwall looking chic and successful are dashed when a huge storm turns her from fashion goddess to a drowned rat. Worse, she ends up insulting the local hunky vicar – and then finds a tiny baby abandoned in his churchyard...

A Cornish Gift: Previously published as an eBook collection, now in print for the first time with exclusive Christmas bonus material from Fern

Author: Fern Britton

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0008278180

Category: Fiction

Page: 348

View: 6855

The stories in this collection have previously been published in ebook as A Cornish Carol, The Stolen Weekend and The Beach Cabin Add a little magic to your Christmas with this fun, festive collection of warm and witty short stories from Sunday Times bestselling author Fern Britton.

Beauty and the Highland Beast

A Highland Fairy Tale

Author: Lecia Cornwall

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 1250111617

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 3073

Powerful and dangerous highlander Dair Sinclair was once the favored son of his clan, The Sinclairs of Carraig Brigh. With Dair at the helm, Sinclair ships circled the globe bringing home incredible fortune. Until one deadly mission when Dair is captured, tortured and is unable to save his young cousin. He returns home breaking under the weight of his guilt and becomes known as the Madman of Carraig Brigh. When a pagan healer predicts that only a virgin bride can heal his son’s body and mind, Dair’s father sets off to find the perfect wife for his son. At the castle of the fearsome MacLeods, he meets lovely and kind Fia MacLeod. Although Dair does his best to frighten Fia, she sees the man underneath the damage and uses her charm and special gifts to heal his mind and heart. Will Dair let Fia love him or is he cursed with madness forever?